Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is a nice hotel very near to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach
Cons: Could use some remodeling.
Location: Nice and close to the beach and plenty of nice eating places around.
It is a nice hotel very near to the beach. The hotel needs some remodeling. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The staff was very responsive to anything we asked for. The pool was nice and clean too. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine. Room was ok but needs updating. TV reception was terrible. Very snowy and limited channel choices. However the location of the unit was very good. Afternoon shade and view of beach. Very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach condo

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good beach condo. Nice pool. The only thing we didn't like was we had to exchange our own towels. We read where the room wouldn't be cleaned but every but towels would be exchanged daily. We assumed they would come by room and do it. After 2nd day, we realized we had to take them to housekeeping ourselves & exchange them. Over all nice beach condo. Will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by TPinTexas

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
To begin with, we had to keep the thermostat set to 45 in order to keep the room cooled to 78. The ceiling fan in the bedroom rattled and knocked all night bad enough for us to have to stop using it and take a walk to Walmart, which is located conveniently in the next block, and buy a small oscillating fan to use instead. We could see the ocean once we looked past the yogurt store. The walk to the ocean was not bad. Just half a block to the closest intersection in order to cross with the lights. The restaurant, Kitty's Seaside Cafe is small and has good home cooked food. Be sure and ask to speak with Kitty herself. You'll enjoy the experience! We did! The pool and hot tub hours are 10am to 10pm. We were going to swim one morning, but found it still padlocked at 10:57am. The two hot tubs were located three floors below our room, but a very noisy group of people were still in it at 11pm. The layout of the room that we stayed in had the bedroom adjacent to the hallway with a window next to the bed. The light by the door was directly outside of that window. Even with the curtains closed, it was very bright in the bedroom. All in all, I'm sorry to say that our stay at the Victorian was a disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The pool and the exterior is kept up
Cons: The inside of of the rooms need a little updating
Location: Walk to the beach, to some fast food places
It was ok enjoyed the pool, getting in and out was easy, place was pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 24, 2015
Good time! Love Galveston. I would recommend the Victorian and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location friendly staff and clean room and spa area. Definitely will be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I've been checking out condos in Galveston to determine which one accommodates me and my children, so far this has been the worst one out of seascapes, casa del mar and regular hotels. We stayed in room 3313. All the beds were uncomfortable, the TV in the bedroom did not work , no cable out any channels. The TV in the living area did not show well at all. It was all fuzzy even after I checked the cable connection. I requested a top floor for the breeze from the patio. That didn't happen because of the layout.All I mainly saw was the apartment doors across from me and stairs. I honestly expected it to be nicer and have all the accommodations. The next time I stay in Galveston I'll go back to staying at the Casa Del Mar or just rent a beach house.