Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is a nice hotel very near to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach
Cons: Could use some remodeling.
Location: Nice and close to the beach and plenty of nice eating places around.
It is a nice hotel very near to the beach. The hotel needs some remodeling. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The staff was very responsive to anything we asked for. The pool was nice and clean too. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The pool and the exterior is kept up
Cons: The inside of of the rooms need a little updating
Location: Walk to the beach, to some fast food places
It was ok enjoyed the pool, getting in and out was easy, place was pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 24, 2015
Good time! Love Galveston. I would recommend the Victorian and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: THE VIEW AND THE BEDROOM WAS CLOSED OFF FROM THE KITCHEN AREA.
Cons: THE SLOW ELEVATOR
Location: WATER PARK, WAL MART, MOODY GARDEN,
GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD VIEW! FRIENDLY STAFF AND LOTS OF PARKING. ROOM WAS GOOD SIZE FOR THE PRICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoy our stay had stay there many years ago

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: having the living room area where family can visit having 2 tv per unit
Cons: kitchen
Location: went down just to rest and visit with sister and brother not for site seeing
was somewhat disaapointed with the condo. In 1996 it was a little nicer. kitchen area doors and drawers did not close right,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victorn motel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled or the price needs to be lower.
Location: Location is fine and plenty to do like fishing , close to a couple of parks and a short drive from the other activitys.
Builden was old and needed work. The room were small and costly. You can get better places for the same money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Lafayette, LA, USA

Front Desk Staff

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Front Desk Staff could have been a bit more Welcoming like the Security Guards. Also when we inquire about viewing of the beach Front Desk Staff could explain veiwing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel from Katy, TX, USA

ok hotel for weekend stay in Galveston

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Overall the room was ok not a 5 star but definitely at least a 3 star .... really only thing dissatisfied with was the bed and bedding . Pillows looked old as well as bedding. If those things taken care of then everything would of been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Dallas Tx

Good weekend trip

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Secure parking, close to the beach.
Location: On Seawall Bl. Close to restaurants and supplies (walmart within walking distance).
They let me check in a couple hours early. Room was nice, air conditioning was super cold. I liked my stay. I didn't use the on property restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lower Your Expectations

Posted Apr 5, 2010
not crazy about the burglar doors on each room, but room was clean enough and we had a nice view. breakfast was terrible - so make your own. checkin staff was apologetic for late checkin, but made horrendous excuses for the lack of spring break housekeeping staffing