Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lucan co dublin

we had a lovely time at the clybaun hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: we cant fault anything. had a great time.
Location: location was good. only a couple of minutes drive to salthill
the clybaun hotel was very clean. the staff were friendly and helpful. the food and service was excellent. we will be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Cons: New beds
The bed is like sleeping on concrete. It is the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laytown, co. meath

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with the kids. The swimming pool was lovely, clean and spacious. A little mix up with our dinner as two meals were delayed, but this was recified with apologies and free deserts! Staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Room was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bank holiday break

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: brilliant service , great staff , great leisure centre
Cons: minor point , on bank holiday Monday at breakfast staff seemed a bit rushed with the very large crowd for breakfast. possibly extra staff needed ?
Location: Location though outside city is well serviced by 3 bus routes to city centre, Spanish arch and Eyre Square . 2km from Salthill .
staff go that extra mile ,very welcoming hotel .spacious rooms including rooms that cater for the mobility impaired , great leisure centre. Excellent food in both restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Salthill.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We chose this hotel as we wanted somewhere near Galway City but not in it. The Clybaun is ideal as it's very close to Salthill and Spiddle etc. We enjoyed our stay and will go again. We will recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable generally with a pleasant foyer, efficient receptionists and very good gym and pool facilities
Cons: More seats in the foyer, larger bulbs in the reading lamps, soap dishes in the bath/shower and less emphasis on key card security to several areas
Location: The hotel is in a pleasant suburban housing area so you need a car to get around although there did appear to be a frequent bus service into Galway
It's an OK hotel with clean good-sized rooms and a pleasant atmosphere generally in the public areas. The gym and pool facilities are very good for a hotel but you feel they are operated mainly for the local members rather than hotel guests and on occasions are very crowded. The underground car park has a lift that only goes to the gym, so not very convenient for hotel guests. The hotel is not near any local tourist attractions but most are an easy drive away. The bar is comfortable and pleasant with live music some nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel 20 min from city center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was well appointed with both pub and restaurant. Exceptional service from Ashling at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meath

Great location, quiet great staff and facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice relaxing stay. Great music entertainment on the Saturday night
5 out of 5
by Peter

couple break

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel , great leisure centre and outdoor hot tub . Although location may seem a bit out from city it is served by 3 very regular bus routes just outside hotel . All staff very friendly and helpful . My wife took ill suddenly during latter part of our scheduled stay and was hospitalised for a short stay .The staff ( especially Aishling on Reception ) could not have been more helpful and accommodating . Much appreciated . We will definitely return to this warm welcoming hotel in the very near future .