Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Front counter staff were friendly and very helpful and made sure we were well looked after. Quiet and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The hostesses in the bar could be more attentive. We went into the bar area for dinner were basically ignored while other tables were served.
Location: The Sheep and Wool Museum near Leenane is worth the drive. Beautiful country to drive through. Dungaire Castle is also worthwhile visiting.
A surprising facility down the the coast from Galway. When we arrived our room was not ready and there would be a short wait, so the staff arranged for coffee and scones (with butter!) while we waited for the room. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The grounds and view of the ocean were fantastic. Well worth the trip out of Galway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Conference Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for a conference, facilities were ok, my room was upgraded which was nice, staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We have just returned home after spending 5 nights at this spectacular hotel. The rooms, the food, the service from every member of staff was exceptional from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. I can truly recommend this hotel and we will be back #connemaracoasthotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

review of 4 star rating and re vamping needed

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: loved the decked area at the back with stunning views and the walkway down to the shore.
Location: beautiful location, slightly spoiled by housing estate next door. good base for exploring connemara.
stayed with my sister for 1 night. had requested twin room when booking. when we got to room discovered it was a double. staff at reception were very pleasant and dealt with problem but it took 3/4 hour before we got to new room. from the moment of entering the hotel up the front steps there was an air of shabbiness about the hotel. it looked faded and in need of an injection of life and vitality.in the first room allocated to us the two lanmpshades were cracked along the bases , not to be expected in a 4 star hotel. food was ok but not spectacular and restaurant staff seemed to be on another time zone! the situation of this hotel is stunning but the overall impression is one of an aging lady who is in need of a make over. overpriced for what we experienced and a major quibble.... we were charged 3 euro for a sunday paper! i have never been charged for a paper in a hotel before.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at Connemara Coast Hotel. The view from our bedroom across to the Sea was fabulous - I could have sat all day watching the sea. There was also a lovely walk around the water's edge which we enjoyed. The food was also delicious and we also ate in the Hotel the two nights we were there.
5 out of 5
by IRIS

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was amazing as were the staff we got treated like royalty from start to finish.cant recommend it enough was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Classic old style hotel.
Cons: Upgrades needed to the bathroom, some decor. A shuttle into town would be nice too as this hotel requires a car to get here.
Gorgeous location. Good amenities. The room looked a bit dated but was actually cheerful, clean, sunny and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice hotel on the outskirts of town

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Upgrade
Location: Nice sea views from hotel. Not really a lot to do, some craft shops further up the coast
Quick and efficient check in. We were given a suite as I had asked for a walk in shower. Lovely room with 2 huge windows. Double aspect, unfortunately a few big house are being built on that side of the hotel so had to leave the curtains shut. Beds comfortable. Food in the hotel was good, ate breakfast and dinner there. Plenty of free parking. The room was large, clean and overlooking the sea. Plants on out balcony were dead. overall agood hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms, View, Facilities.
Location: Coast views and walks. Gallway town sights and shopping.
Great service. Nice bar and bar food. Restaurant needs to be pre booked. Out of Gallway so better for longer stays if spending time in town. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont; Canada

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful reception, friendly and informative and went over and above to be helpful. Excellent and efficient service in the dining room, beautiful meal. Beautiful hotel!