Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pins Restaurant & Bar

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pins
Cons: Upstairs needs complete overall. Corridor carpets need cleaning and then regular vacuuming. Lighting and decoration in bedrooms needs attention.
Location: Location good but you do need a car. Beach down road.
Pins Restaurant and Bar excellent. Good choice of food. Liam in particular was very helpful and pleasant. Bedroom suite very dark and bathroom rubbish. Nowhere to hang anything even the towels! Not enough wardrobe space. West restaurant very limited and both bottles of wine we requested were out of stock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Staff are exceptional

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything, the staff are amazing
Cons: Ability to order sandwiches from bakery in the restaurant!
Location: Lovely location, lots to see and do
Lovely hotel where nothing is to much trouble. Food is excellent, breakfast was one of the best I have had in Ireland. Relaxed atmosphere and comfy rooms. I will definitely retunr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay and the little extras that make this hotel stand out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Not in Galway

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Restaurant is nice. The hotel is not a top rated hotel. It's filthy. Rooms are scary and dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roskilde, Denmark

Great atmosphere and good food.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Though we had regretted having to choose an out-of-town hotel, we were immediately struck by the advantages: a very friendly atmosphere surrounded by locals and Irish using the restaurant/bar, plus good food that we could rely on. In the event, we drove to the countryside west, north and south directly from the hotel and were assured of a good meal when we got 'home'.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Irritating sojourn.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced. Dark bedroom. Ridiculous Disco lights in bathroom. Flew in from London & only Pizza available at 9.15pm Is this a serious hotel ?? Left clothing behind & they wanted to charge my credit card for postage! I had a special pillow sent back from Honk Kong 17 years ago & they never suggested such a thing. At £170 a night I thought they were having a laugh ,at my expense. This is not the way hotels in the rest of the world behave! Get real!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Great hotel with great restaurants!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
If you are going to the area stay at this hotel. Great restaurants on site. The staff is wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Superb Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was excellent and the inclusion of a microwave and fridge made catering for a baby so much easier. Great recommendations from waiting staff in bar in relation to food and wine and the freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was brilliant. Will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is located on the coast road from Connemara to Galway town, about ten minutes by car from the center of the town, which is nice if you want to spend part of the time in the countryside and part in this very interesting town. The hotel is modern and comfortable and staff members are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and large, an open plan with bedroom on one side and a seating area plus a bit of an eating area, second sink, and microwave and small fridge on the other. Ask for a room at the back of the building if quiet is a priority.
5 out of 5
by June

Unique!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Staff was so welcoming and incredible. Food was delicious. It was so unique.