Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mary

Nice, pleasant, clean but breakfast awful!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good, clean, warm & comfortable. Access to room was good, house was quiet and staff was friendly and very approachable. The only problem we had was the breakfast was awful, it was crammed on a small plate, the rashers and sausages were very tough ... to be honest I think the breakfast was microwaved. We still had the taste of the breakfast in our mouths at 5pm that afternoon and it wasn't pleasant. Really very disappointed in that aspect of our stay! We would stay again but would not get the breakfast. It is situated very close to the centre of town where all night life is and that part of our stay was brilliant ... Parking was a bit tight but managable, the outside entrance is inviting and welcoming. We were disappointed that we weren't greeted at some time of our stay by the owners, we feel a Bed & Breakfast is a more homely environment and the owners should have been there. The owner did answer the phone when I called for directions, so he must have been there but didn't appear at any stage during our stay. Overall our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We did have a good time and for that reason we would return there but definitely NOT for the breakfast which cost €8 each.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Maria was a very helpful and friendly host. The beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was not expecting a micro waved cooked breakfast, however there was a selection of options to choose from. The lady taking care of check in and breakfast is great and gives wonderful service
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SMK from Glasgow

OK place for a stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a pleasant time. parking can be tight.
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean room. A little small but bet nicr
4 out of 5
by Elizaveta

Short stop

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent guesthouse for the price ee paid. The owner and staff was very attentive and offered their help all the time. Were even surptised when we opted for breakfast in the morning but only had coffee and croissant instead of any hot meal. I would recommend it for a budget short term stay. Otherwise it is very basic. Bathroom requires an update it is too old for modern standards. Everything was very clean though.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room, good breakfast, and just a 10-15 minute walk into town. The host was very helpful and was able to book us a Cliffs of Moher tour that picked us up at the front door. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire

Quaint guesthouse near the centre of Galway!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night over the Easter break, it was just what we needed for our short stay, not too far from town - about a 10 minute stroll. Located directly next to the rugby and hounds stadium. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service is friendly. Would definitely stay here again!