Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire

Quaint guesthouse near the centre of Galway!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night over the Easter break, it was just what we needed for our short stay, not too far from town - about a 10 minute stroll. Located directly next to the rugby and hounds stadium. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service is friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely place, nice staff, great location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely lovely place lovely staff. Near to everything. Well worth staying here.
4 out of 5
by Stephen Hand

Perfect, if you just want something simple.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great B&B. Room was very tidy and spacious, with heating already on when we arrived. Free tea and coffee in the room, and even a tiny welcomes chocolates on the bed, which I haven't seen in many places. Host was very friendly and processed everything very quickly. There was also free parking available. Area was nice and quiet and only a 15 min walk to the city center. Full Breakfast the next morning until 10am for only €8. Definitely good value for money overall. The only "complaint" I have is that the tv was very high on the wall and hurt my neck a little when I was lying on the bed watching for a few mins, but that's extremely minor. Overall, a great place. Would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you are in town for a day or so but ....

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you are in the city for a day or two, this place is good. But there is nothing to do nearby. I was there for couple weeks and stayed the first half in the city where there are tons of things to do, walk around, eat, drink and so on. I wished I had stayed in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

Very small rooms.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny for two people. There was no wifi. Free parking which was great. Good location but so many bnb on the strip. The woman who took care of the place was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The guesthouse was about a 15 min walk from the downtown Galway area. It's quiet and the room was clean and well kept. We were received by a staff member named Maria who was friendly and accommodating. We ordered the traditional Irish breakfast which was both filling and tasty but a tad more expensive (€8) than some of the other places we stayed that only charged €5 or €6.
4 out of 5
by RAILAH from Dublin

A comfortable and peaceful stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a really comfortable stay at Abbey Lodge. The host was amazing and I loved the room decor; very chic yet comforting. Had a really peaceful night's sleep. The only slight issue we had was that thd kettle in the room was too small but overall a great and memorable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B, great location, only down side is breakfast wasn't included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels