Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from glasgow

hotel close to ammenities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
we had a nice holiday in gallway the weather was dreadfull ,but this did not keep us in ,bars resturants and cafes were of a good standard particulary sellars with agood menu and they did half portions on some dishes. we did the city bus tour which was very good and interesting,our hotel was very central for everything but there was a lack of heating in our room ,which was rectified
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Galway

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, anything we needed they made sure we were accommodated.sopping
Cons: Maybe more explanation of the room electronic key for the older crowd!
Location: Tons of shopping nearby, great restaurants and bars as well as location to railway.
The hotel and staff were great, we had a wonderful time in Ireland as always.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location, okay hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor, loud noises, staff friendliness
Location: Great location, restaurants, bars
The location of the hotel is great! The parking was a bit of a hassle in that I had to park a block away and paid about $7 but that's ok! The room was okay, the staff was ok, nothing too special, I would say an average hotel but I was spoiled with great Bnb's before I got to this hotel. I did notice it was very loud in my room, I am not a picky hotel goer but it was bothersome to hear the people around me so easily [possibly thin walls?]. But, I enjoyed the location of the hotel which was my top priority as well a having a cheaper price than other locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very NOISY!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tell people in advertising about loud music being played at hotel.
Location: Location was excellent but no where near accounting for the disadvantages of staying there.
Impossible to sleep from 9:30 pm to 01:30 am due to loud music coming from the hotel itself! Would have been okay if this was conveyed in their advertising - which it wasn't. We simply would not have booked here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Upon arrival our room smelled like a kitchen at a fast food restaurant. Right outside our window was the industrial kitchen fan of the restaurant of the hotel. Concierge assured me it would go off at 9'PM. It went off soon after that but the smell lingered all night. By the time I realized the permanence of the smell, it was too late to change rooms. My room was changed for night 2 thankfully. However, how they can expect anyone to stay in that original room they assigned just shows you how much they value their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,Canada

Central,great access to most attractions.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Relaxing!Restaurant staff not great,but otherwise,all good.Id definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location was everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort and proximity
Cons: Perhaps provide fans in each room to help cut the noise from the street so that guests can keep the windows closed and still have air.
Great staff and the breakfast was wonderful. The place is clean and the room large and well equipped. It is right in the center of the city so easy to walk to everything. The room I had faced to the very, very noisy street but I felt like it was a price to pay for being in the center of everything. I tried to shut the window but it made little difference to the noise from the street and then it was too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great choice

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We wanted to stay in a castle. While this one isn't quite as old as we had thought it would be that also meant we had all if the great creature comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, ON, CANADA

Nice Hotel, down town, near bus station

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Near to many places
Cons: RENOVATION
Location: Nearby
Needs to be renovated, small room, not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Galway.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable room, great hotel staff, and good restaurant for all meals. Would recommend to anyone staying in Galway - location is close to everything. Parking is expensive though.