Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Good value. Convenient Location. Comfortable room. Excellent amenities. Helpful Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wexford

Lively

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stay was lovely close to everything hotel very nice and clean staff Lovely especially reception breakfast very tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel very centrally located in Galway.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, my room was comfortable and very quiet for a city central location. Dinner was excellent and not overpriced and breakfast promptly served with a friendly smile and very tasty. No complaints at all. Definitely recommend it, and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Perfect location in the city center. Nice bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Hotel Near Train Station

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful décor and a nice restaurant.
Location: Lots of traditional musicians and dancers are everywhere! Galway also contains great restaurants with foods we can't easily find in the US.
This is a lovely hotel near the trains, buses, and downtown. Galway is historic, colorful, and full of art and music. It's also a great place from which to explore rural west Ireland, including the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, Connemara, and the Aran Islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Great location in the heart of Galway

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean hotel with great staff! I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powrll River, BC Canada

Eyre Square Hitrl

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Great location, right next to train station and Eyre square. Walking distance to everything. Would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great location. Super nice staff. Good breakfast. My room was on the street side and the pub across the street was loud on a Saturday night (It quieted down around 11:30 on Sunday). I did have ear plugs so that helped. Overall, I enjoyed my stay - you just may want to ask for a different room away from the street if you're staying there on a Friday or Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Not much
Location: Perfect location right in the heart of everything
Great hotel, location, just a bit noisey being on a busy street. No hotel parking but parking very close by for €5 a day. Perfect location to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, and that's about it

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing, decor, bathroom finishes
Location: Everything Galway has to offer
We were just here for one night. We dropped off our rental car less than a block away, and the next day caught a train from the train station that is also about a block away. In addition, we caught a great Gaelic Football game at the pub accross the street (An Pucan) which was SO much fun and a real highlight. The location was just perfect for us. HOWEVER, the facilities do feel a little old and it had a noticeable budget feeling. The worst part was that the toilet seemed to only work 10% of the time. I didn't want to cause a fuss since we were only spending one night, but it was really a nuisance.