Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Rugby trip

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Very near city centre, bus station & Sportsground. Enjoyed the evening meal - lamb shanks. Staff mainly friendly & helpful
Cons: Provide some information on controlling heating in room. It was too hot for me
Visiting Galway for a rugby game & stayed 4 nights to look around Galway city. Hotel within walking distance of city centre & Sportsground so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend

Great food and great staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Lovely rooms, nice and spacious, with very helpful staff. Nicely located only 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Good restaurant on site and a nice selection for breakfast. Comfy bed. Only issue was that there was an awful headache inducing smell in our corridor. It didn't get into our room, so it wasn't too bad, I wouldn't let it put you off as it may have just been work they were doing in the off season, but it stops me giving it top marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laois

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great hotel. Close to all the shops and pubs. Great stay room was very clean and bed was really comfy. Walking distance from everything
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good hotel in good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice room, nice modern decor and good bar with prosecco on tap! Downside was poor scrambled egg, tv was temperamental and the room was boiling! Even with the radiator turned off, we would've liked aircon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at the Harbour Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Very convenient to Galway city centre and the Latin quarter.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Everyone went out of their way, to make are stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel had a nice lobby and the rooms were OK. The bathroom was not very clean and we had trouble finding it, because the signage wasn't easy to see. However, it was raining at the time, so that probably had something to do with it. The people at the front desk were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel great staff
4 out of 5
by Peter

Watto's World Wander

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was quite old with skylights rather than Windows, the location was good to be able to walk into the old city. The car parking was rather tight, so best have a small car