Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Its great location but no full Irish breakfast is disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good location but kind of dirty.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast
When we arrived at the hotel we were happy about the location because it is right next to all the shops and pubs, couldn't get a better location. The room we were put in was dirty, the sink had brown scum and there were many hairs in the tub and also a used bandaid on the floor and the bed was stained. We were given another room that was equally as dirty and we were then put in a third room where the bed was still stained but the bathroom was clean. The hotel staff was nice to change us rooms but were not too happy to do it. In one of the rooms they sent up a cleaning lady who barely wiped the tub. They don't have very good cleaning standards at this hotel. The breakfast was also disappointing, canned fruit and mediocre pastries. The location made up for our disappointing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good hotel. Great location right in the heart of Galway. Within walking distance of most things. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel outside the main city center. The room was beautiful until I found a huge spider in the bath tub and there seemed to be little bugs flying around every so often, we were only there for 1 night and it wasn't that big a deal. I wasn't a fan of the spider though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel in good spot

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel is showing signs of ageing. Our room was large and clean but we were woken often by people talking in back laneway and rubbish collectors. Breakfast was not fresh, bread had green mould on it. Close to train, bus and main shopping strip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room door left open by staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was okay but it was loud and easy to hear what was going on outside the room. During our stay the housekeepers left the door open, meaning anyone on the floor would have been able to enter our room. When I contacted the front desk about this they apologized and said if I wanted to speak to the manager that would be "grand." In addition the same housekeepers only left one towel in the room where previously there had been 3, necessitating another call to the front desk. When I did speak to the manager at check out about our issues he apologized but didn't do much else. No mention of anything to make up for the experience past a halfhearted apology. I would suggest staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had a pleasant introduction it's a busy city hotel the room was lovely. The continental breakfast was really nice plenty to choose from. Perfect for our needs. Right in the heart of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel right in downtown activity area

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Large triple room.
Nice location in busy activity area with lots of shops & restaurants in the immediate area. Parking a little ways away and hard to get around one way streets.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Worth a stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't very happy with the cleanliness of the room, the cup weren't wash from last person in the room lipstick and tea stains on 3 cup, glasses in bathroom had toothpaste on them from last person in the room, I was not very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels