Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castlebar

City Center Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel, great location and great staff. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon , Canada

Location and comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great location on the river and can walk everywhere. The bed and pillows were very comfortable in the executive room and it was lovely and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of galway

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Hotel in great location, right in the centre of all the shops and pubs. Friendly staff and hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location in heart of Galway City

Posted Dec 21, 2017
It started out badly as we arrived after 6.30pm on a Sunday and the front entrance of car park closed. On the website it only said on Sunday’s after 6.30pm used the back entrance but didn’t specify the street name and as our first time in Galway we couldn’t find it as all one way streets. After a frustrating 45mins we finally found it. I would suggest the website should have clear instructions. However, once in hotel the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well maintained and staff very helpful on what we could do. Good value for money. During our stay the restaurant was only opened for breakfast and we were told we could eat at the bar. We tried this at 9.15pm twice and were told kitchen closed and if we wanted food we could go to one of the restaurants outside the hotel or room service. We called room service and got told chef was gone for the evening even though it states room service available all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel. In the middle of the action

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located very close to the shopping district with many pubs and restaurants just a short distance away. The facilities are excellent.
Location: Shopping, dining and entertainment are just a short walk away. So much to do, so little time.
We had a great room overlooking the river. The facilities were great; clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly, particularly Lucia who recommended a room upgrade and someday long bus tours for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing rating of Jurys Inn Galway. I wanted to reply and pass on our appreciation for this as all the Team here love to receive great feedback like yours. Kindest Regards, Alan Larkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athlone

Lovely view of the river

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a lovely family break to see Santa! The hotel was a perfect end to a perfect day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing rating of Jurys Inn Galway. I wanted to reply and pass on our appreciation for this as all the Team here love to receive great feedback like yours. Kindest Regards, Alan Larkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Galway Jaunt

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: It’s location and good value for money.
Cons: Warn people in advance of the next door car park and give them the modern alternative prior to booking.
Location: Pubs shops and restaurants abound. Perfect location.
Hotel right in the centre of everything. So convenient but beware of the next door car park as it is a nightmare to park in. The hotel will advise you of a much better one close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing rating of Jurys Inn Galway. I wanted to reply and pass on our appreciation for this as all the Team here love to receive great feedback like yours. Kindest Regards, Alan Larkin Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Good central location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good visit, reception staff great, rooms good if a little too warm. Great location minutes walk to great pubs and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing rating of Jurys Inn Galway. I wanted to reply and pass on our appreciation for this as all the Team here love to receive great feedback like yours, Kindest Regards, Alan Larkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Excelllent staff very polite and helpful

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great staff got engaged there. Very accommodating in helping us celebrate and many other things
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing rating of Jurys Inn Galway. I wanted to reply and pass on our appreciation for this as all the Team here love to receive great feedback like yours, Kindest Regards, Alan Larkin Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Loved everything about it

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Drinking glasses should be covered for sanitary reasons or use disposable
Location: Everything nearby
Perfect location. A surprised upgrade to an executive room with a lovely view of the water. Great food in house and within steps from the market, restaurants, bars and more. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Jurys Inn Galway and as a Team, we really appreciate your 5* rating and we hope to welcome you back again soon.