Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly but the room was smaller than I expected and didn't exactly match the picture on the website, it was a bit more run-down. The room was clean but a bit on the cold side. Otherwise its a great location.
4 out of 5
by Kwok Ting Frances

Friendly hosts, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking, I just booked 2 days before my 2-night stay and to be honest, any place that has vacancy was good enough for me. Lynfield Guest House, however, was more than "good enough". The hosts were very friendly and helpful and they even gave me some pretty good recommendations on where to find nice food. Although I had to pay extra for breakfast, it was worth it. for just €10, they put out a lot of options. There were traditional Irish breakfast with toasts, scones and some other pastries, yogurts with fruits, cereals, juices, and of course, coffee and tea and that was way more than plenty. The room was okay. It has a queen bed and a single bed in it and a bathroom. Everything (including TV, wifi, dryer and electric kettle) worked fine. My stay was comfortable and the location of the guest house was also convenient. Given its price during a weekend, I would say it is worth the money.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Roon was a little cold at times, bed was too soft. Other than that the experience was great. great location to Shop Street bus and railway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a very nice stay at the Lynfield Guesthouse. Very charming home, cute and clean bedrooms, and a very comfy bed. Parking on site too. What I liked most was the location. Literally only a five minute walk to the main square. So close to great bars and restaurants. I also loved the family that owns and operates the B&B. They were so sweet and friendly. And the breakfast they provided in the morning was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Maria, Thank you for your taking the time to review your most stay with us here at Lynfield we are delighted that you where happy with the location and hospitality offered to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway.
1 out of 5
by niyi

Highly disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible single room for a price of €89 a night. The room is more or less a prison cell. I developed a serious back and neck pain the following morning because of the state of the mattress..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great BnB!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Trish and her family were great hosts! They're walking distance to the city center. Seriously, like right down the street. The breakfast was delicious! I recommend staying here for a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay while in Galway!
4 out of 5
by Cilian

Walking distance to Eyre Square and shop street.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very handy place to stay. Short walk in to Galway. Room was spacious with two double beds. Did not have breakfast as there are so many lovely places to have breakfast in Galway. Also breakfast ends early here and we had late night. We found the house quiet and great to have parking outside the door. It is not a romantic setting but very functional if you want to visit Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Galway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was our first time traveling to Galway and we had a great stay at the Lynfield House. The bed was very comfortable and the owners were very kind and accomodating. Also, the Irish breakfast in the morning superb. What we enjoyed the most was how conveniently located this B&B is to the city center. At most it was a 5 minute walk to Eyre square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bus station

Posted Jun 28, 2017
An okay hotel near the bus station. Beds are rather soft. Delicious large breakfast served by friendly staff.