Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Location: Easy commute to downtown Galway pedestrian zone and university.
Its a bit outside of Galway but within easy commute via Taxi to the downtown. Staff was very accommodating and willing to assist with arraignments for tours and commuting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accrington, England

Great Hotel even with building taking place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel in a really good location. Room was large and spacious and staff where warm and friendly. Still a lot of building taking place but it did not interfere with our stay. Would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Booked at short notice. Welcoming staff and got upgraded to king room. Lovely bar and restaurant. Only complaint was the cleanliness of shower which was disappointing especially from a 4 * hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Comfy and stylish hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Although a little on the edge of town , The Menlo is a superb hotel. The staff greet you as friends and will do anything for you. Breakfast is stunning and bars inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great all round hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything but in particular the staff were great
Location: We were there for the Arts Festival
We stayed here for 3 nights ad found it to be a great all round hotel, 20 minute walk into the city, bus stop right out the front, 10 euro cab ride to town, good size room with a great little bar downstairs, staff were very friendly and welcoming, we definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Renos Underway

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic, friendly, and accomodating. Evan and Mary in the lounge were very friendly and went above and beyond.
Cons: Complete renovations.
Location: Galway is only a 30-40 minute walk, however, it's on a busy road.
Staff kindly changed our room since we were originally located directly beside the active construction of their new wing. Understandable that renos can't be avoided, however, putting guests in rooms directly beside the construction zone is not recommended. Guests should not have to request a room change. Would not recommend guests stay here until after the renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was let down by all the work being done. Also there was a bright light (couldn't be turned off, suppose to be safety feature??) in room which made it hard to get to sleep, vents/room decor not finished off fully and really to me for a 4* rating and the price I paid I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal birthday

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was more than we expected! Very friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent food. Breakfast was delightful and had something for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice walking distance from downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice neighborhood..good walk to downtown , close to stores and places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork ireland

Nice hotel undergoing renevation at present.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Renevation underway at present.Overall the hotel is a bit tired. Food was good and all staff were excellent. 20 minutes walk from town centre. Faster to walk than drive