Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Staff did absolutely everything they could to accommodate our every wish. Got upgraded to s bigger room at no extra charge because last minute we needed a bigger room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review.We are delighted that you felt so well looked after by our team and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Jul 13, 2019
Distance away from town centre. We didn’t learn till leaving that a local bus service ran every half hour. Taxis were expensive as even tho the distance wasn’t long, the traffic was always at a standstill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.We are sorry to learn that you were unaware of the bus service into the city.I have passed your feedback on to the team for follow up.We are glad to see however that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
Nice staff, good food, and clean rooms. No air conditioning, which is pretty typical. Close to town as well. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt well looked after by our team. Should you wish to return in the future, you may like to know that we do have a number of rooms with air-conditioning and are available to book.In the remainder of our rooms we also provide a fan.We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg Indiana

Posted Jul 8, 2019
Very nice hotel, great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for your review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2019
Free parking but still quite close to the centre of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review.We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Not an ideal hotel for tourists. Too far from the old town, and more orientated to business travelers. No gym. Very noisy room, thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
A Chara, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay.We do cater for business travellers but also for many different client types.The vast majority of our tourists enjoy the hotel as a great starting off point for exploring many of the biggest tourist attractions in Ireland such as the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, the Aran Islands ,Connemara.We are also very closely located to both motorways which makes it very easy for travellers to get to Dublin and Cork. There is also a city bus service which passes our hotel every half an hour all day which makes accessing the old town very convenient. With relation to noise in your room, I would welcome any specific information you could provide me with as I am unfortunately unable to investigate any issues as your review is anonymous.In the meantime,I would like to apologise that you did experience some noise disruption during your stay. I do hope to hear from you. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
A Chara, Thank you very much for your rating.We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Jun 23, 2019
Great hotel staff, friendly service and very helpful. Short walk into the centre. Breakfast that was included was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
A Chara, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and our team were so pleased to hear such positive feedback from you. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Jun 15, 2019
Excellent hotel to stay in, staff very helpful, food very reasonable price wise, and not very far to the centre of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurley Wisconsin

Posted Jun 14, 2019
It was very nice and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not far from city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear TravelIreland, Thank you very much for your review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well looked after by our team.We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Maeve Guest Relations