Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to city centre s

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Staff made our stay so good with their welcoming attitude in all departments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Brillant Location in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff they are top notch ! Location
Cons: Just two things - mini bar / fridge in the room would be nice and two the tables in the dining room for two people are just too small !
Location: 200m from Eyre Square - loads to do - Brillant location.
We were late arriving and needed to have a quick shower before going out - disappointed to see that the shower hardly worked. We complained to reception on our way out but not expecting anything to be done for our overnight stay.On return to the hotel room the shower head was fixed and fresh towels were left. First class service ! Overall the hotel staff were brillant, very friendly and helpful especially the two chaps who took our bags on checkout and looked after them while we went shopping ! For breakfast we had a lovely girl from NZ serving us, who was attentive and chatty on a cold December morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed stay with us. We have mini bars in most of the rooms, they are our deluxe rooms. And we apologize for the size of the tables for 2, it's just the design of the restaurant, but it will be changing in the near future. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back upon your next return to Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stay over too quickly. Good excellent and lovely big bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by RoryParkHouseHotel, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time, just a stay a little longer! Sincerely, Rory Senior Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This is a beautiful, clean hotel that is within walking distance of Eyre Square and all the old town sites. The staff was extremely helpful and arranged a great day trip for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrie, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back upon your return. Sincerely, Rory Senior Receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review and for your kind words. We would love to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamping Ground Kentucky

Nice hotel across street from new bus terminal.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, great staff, nice restuarant and bar, new bus terminal next door made it super easy coming in from Dublin just cross the street and enter through the parking garage into back of hotel. Close to Eyre square, train station, lots of pubs, and shopping nearby. Small grocery across street that also has a deli serving hot food.Good for a quick bite if you are worn out from an all day excursion, or grab an early breakfast.Also have a good selection of toiletries in case you forgot something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in saying we are close to everything. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rory Senior Receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Clean and spacious hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Title says it all! We had a great spacious room that was very clean. The location is amazing - right next to the coach station and a quick walk to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by RoryParkHouseHotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time in giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would love to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best staff, close to everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Front desk staff, especially Patricia, we're so helpful with directions and helping with outing reservations. Very friendly. Park House is close to the bus and train stations. Easy to arrive and depart town with a blocks walk to either. Caught two tours from bus station. So easy to walk around town. Great location.would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you so very much for your kind words and taking the time to review us. Patricia is so glad she was able to help you all along your stay. And we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to see you again upon your next visit to Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean, comfortable and lovely. Staff could not be more helpful with directions, sightseeing and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Good all-round facilities and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and gym facilities, the complimentary coffee/tea, and the cleanliness.
Cons: The tired look of the room and condensation problem
Location: Lots - good restaurants, shopping malls etc.
We had a really positive experience overall. The room looked tired on first sight, but the rest of the facilities and the responsiveness of the staff made up for any perceived shortcomings. The level of cleanliness was good and my family enjoyed the breakfast, gym facilities, outdoor pool and the complimentary coffee/tea at the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by RoryParkhousehotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, I'm not sure you have the right hotel. We here at the Park House Hotel do not have a gym or an outdoor pool. Thanks for the lovely review anyways!