Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to center of town with pubs restaurants and shopping. Delicious breakfast. Indoor pool and hot tub to warm up after a chilly day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice food, walking distance to the city centre

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The service in the bar was very slow, which is why I gave the hotel four stars. Otherwise it was a great visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Hi Netty, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the food in the hotel and we can only apologise for the slow service. I will make note of this and pass it to the Restaurant Manager as well so we can improve the service times. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in Galway. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice hotel with good service. The hotel has a business feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate all of your comments. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manotick ON Canada

Good spot close, easy walk town and waterfront.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Easy stay, close comfortable walk to vibrant downtown, pretty waterfront and walks by the canals and river. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you had a good stay when you were with us in Galway and would be delighted to welcome you back. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Especially the concierge. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Friendly, always helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review. We will definitely let the teams know that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever back in Galway we would love to have you stay in the hotel again. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Glorious Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent location within easy walking distance to the main strip, beautiful looking hotel, fabulous staff, mouth-watering dinner in the restaurant, wonderful breakfast buffet & gloriously comfortable bed & pillows! Wished we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Dear Peta, Thank you for your wonderful review! If only all reviews could be this complementary :) We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in Galway. Many thanks, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Nice upscale hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The front desk staff was incredibly helpful to me. More attentive to my needs than most comparable hotels I've stayed at. The room rate was a bit high, but that's due to their convenient location to Eyre Square and the bus station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that the staff at the front desk were able to help you during you stay. Should you be in Galway again we would love to welcome you back. Many thanks, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Had a great time it a lovely hotel and lovely stag I would love to go back there agin and the girl that was with me loved it there she want to go back thanks for everything from teresa corcoran
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It is great that you enjoyed the hotel for a break. We look forward to see you again soon. Best wishes David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay and staff were excellent. We did a 2 night stay and will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aisling Clifford , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel. Best Regards, Aisling Clifford Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful view of Galway Bay from the lobby and elevator. Our room was an ADA accessible room, so it was probably different than other rooms in the hotel. It was still a nice room, just had accessibility features that we didn't need/use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the room type did not take away from your stay. Best wishes David