Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that they were able to let us in our room almost immediately. While we waited, we were offered tea and biscuits. You can tell that the people who run this establishment really care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Galway quiet.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The Gallagher bothers were.lovely and helpful. The location was great because of easy walk to eyre square.but not in the thick of it. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were delighted with our stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. The room was modern and clean and had some nice little touches beyond our normal expectations. The staff were all so welcoming and cheerful and very helpful with tourist advice. We would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely B&B within easy walking distance of the town centre, with free carpark and very warm / welcoming hosts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Toilets didn't flush

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A nice B&B on a street where every house is a B&B. The toilets didn't flush in both our room upstairs and bathroom in the common area on the ground floor. The rest was OK but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and walking distance to the city

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff were extremely accommodating especially when they learned that my flight was cancelled from British airways and wouldn't make it to stay on the night that I've reserved. They helped me by rescheduling my stay for the next day without making any additional reservation or additional cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Basic accommodation within easy walk to Quay Stree

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff/owners were pleasant but the room could have been cleaner. No proper toiletries in bathroom. Very surprised that there was an extra charge (8 Euros per person) for breakfast, gives it is advertised as a B&B. It is a buffet and we would not have started eating had we known. The food itself was fine if your goal is simply to fuel up, but we would have chosen something nicer from one of the many restaurants in town had we known we would be charged.
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S'pore

Everything at its place

Posted May 7, 2017
Crystal clean, very well organized, smart and nice people, good food and facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B close to stations and city center

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Bus station and train station is about 1/2 mile away. Quiet area
OK. Nothing great. Nice host. Cold floor. Bathroom wasn't real clean. Breakfast was OK. Packaged breads but the rest was good