Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bray Co.Wicklow Ireland

Very central

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We were upgraded to an apartment for free which is nice extra. The car park is great because it's free and in the heart of Galway city. The hotel is what I expected for the price. I do recommend it. Galway is great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient and Clean

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great spot. Was worried it was a bit out of the way, but not at all. Very central. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Showers have both hot water and water pressure! We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities and has own car park

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful decor, very clean and very quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Absolutely lovely hotel in the heart of town.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The hotel was simply beautiful. The location was perfect.
Location: There are many pubs, restaurants, and shops within walking distance. The town is so charming.
I wish I had more time to spend in this lovely hotel. It was nicer than anticipated and located in a great area for dining, shopping and strolling. My family loved our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leitrim

Nice hotel near shopping area

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room clean and warm small but comfortable. Had one evening meal was just ok. Staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice hotel very near to city centre. Convenient underground parking. Staff were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Western Hotel November 2017

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel is easy walking distance to the bus and coach stations. Eyre Square and the Latin Quarter are also nearby. My room was clean. There is a hair dryer provided. The tv was a very old model (not a flat screen) that received a handful of stations. The shower curtain was not adequate to keep the water from flooding the floor. I hung the card outside my door for maid service for new towels and they never came. That evening I asked at the front desk for towels and though I was assured they would be brought up-they weren't. Finally there was no cover sheet on the bed.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Western Hotel is Best Western Hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent from start to finish. Breakfast was great and staff were ever so pleasant and helpful. Location was another great factor. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Oh

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking, separate beds for the 3 people in our party.
Cons: it was great
Location: pub live music museums
Hotel had free underground parking, elevator assessable, friendly staff, and close to all the nightlife.