Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Convenient location and nice service

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Convenient location, nice service, clean and cozy room, nice breakfast, absolutely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Amazing bed and beautiful bathroom! Great stay all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC, USA

Hotel Upgrading

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff was pleasant. Great breakfast.
Cons: Would suggest installing room safes for guests to store valuables.
Location: Sightseeing, hiking, shopping - area has a rich history and culture worth investigating. The Wild Atlantic Coastline is a must to see and experience.
Hotel was under renovation - restaurant was open for breakfast only. Room was clean and comfortable. We found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice area of town, close to shopping and various sightseeing opportunities. Train and bus stations are nearby - multiple bus day tours are available to enjoy the unique culture and landscape of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to public transport and city centre

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Position
Our stay was curtailed by illness but as a short break destination, we commend Victoria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, updates needed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This hotel is tucked in a quiet corner behind the square. Easy access to all areas for walking. The rooms and amenities were quite dated.
5 out of 5
by Millie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel near Train Station

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast was good. Reception area had a nice smell due to the candles in use.
Cons: A nice seating area in the Foyer
Location: Galway is an historic and vibrant city.
Hotel was dated, Some rooms no heat, hammering noise in my room (may have been an airlock in a pipe). Disappointed group of 9 guests couldn't have dinner in Hotel restaurant as it wasn't available for guests. Location was excellent, Breakfast was good,no comfortable sittig area in the Foyer. Bar staff good but ambience in area poor.
2 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great. The hotel itself is ok... it was clean and the service was good. My only complaint was that we were there on Halloween night... our room was directly over the bar/ party room and they had rented the room out for a Halloween party with a full band. The party might as well been IN our room. It started at 9 and ended maybe about 2am. The night manager (Christian)came to our room after a few complaints and eventually moved us one floor up. We were ok.... however we were more concerned about our friends staying in the room next to us. They had just flown in from the states and would never call and complain . Not a good night!