Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Location far for walking to Resturant

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was nice. Lacked charm. Long walk to resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice area, short walk to town, great view.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean facilities. Great view of the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

A Quaint B&B.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The lounge area to relax and gather the gang before heading out. A very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: TVs in the rooms are the size of computer monitors, but this was not just the Atlantic View.
Location: Free parking and easy walk to Salthill.
Not exactly in the middle of Galway, but a short walk to Salthill for restaurant. Located on a parallel road along the coast and includes parking. The Atlantic View has a pleasant lounge to relax and the staff were very friendly. Going into Galway is either a 20-25 minute walk or a short cab ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Reasonable - more hotel than B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: It was ok
Cons: Cost, room size was small
Location: Just a place to sleep
The young man we interacted with was excellent. Don't know about reviews who didn't have breakfast as ours was included. Maybe it's an operational extra. It was the most expensive B&B of or trip to Ireland and frankly not worth the cost. We were tired from driving so didn't go out but the drive into the city was fairly long and I wouldn't want to walk it. We had a front room, but no view. Got a nice breeze, but had to close the windows at night because of traffic noise. Also the only place that tried to make me pay in cash in Ireland as they "were having trouble with the internet". When I asked them to try anyway, it connected and I was able to pay using my travel card. If it hadn't been for the really welcoming young man on duty when we arrived I'd score it lower than I have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Way too expensive, not a B&B just a B.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: Price, location
40 minute walk to town not 15, no breakfast included bed lumpy turned out to be 350 canadian yikes for 2 nights, , what we got nothing about this B was impressive. Skip it if youcan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice guesthouse in quieter area but close to city

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: Continental breakfast was ok but nothing special. Some standard yogurts and more fruit would be better
Location: Close to Salthill promenade and amenities with easy walk into Galway city
We were a but apprehensive as this was a last minute booking and some of the reviews were not favorable but we were pleasantly surprised. We were in a superior double and it was very comfortable with good views of the sea (we didn't find traffic noise a problem with open windows overnight).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to water and holiday village

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Internet not available and tv reception was poor. basic facilities only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Pleasant and quaint

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I booked the hotel because I am a visiting international student who needed accomodations while I house hunted. The staff (particularly the house boy) were lovely, and brekkie was both quality and well presented. The room was clean and comfortable, the wifi worked so well, and the loo was clean and well cared for. Overall my stay was very comfortable, and more than I expected. Staff was very accommodating! Location was awesome! Just off the ocean and near the bus line into the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

lovely guest house in a terrific location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
friendly staff, very comfortable room, clean and in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic View guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlantic View Salthill Galway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: They were accommodating to the fact that we had to leave very early the next day and we still managed to get some breakfast.
Location: Location was excellent in Salthill. Superbly close to the beach and also a quite area to get good kip at night.
Stayed in the Atlantic view for one night. Excellent location in Salthill. Very comfortable beds and quiet location. We had to leave very early the following morning and the staff kindly left out food for us to make our breakfast the next morning before setting off.