Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: Cold, wet and windy Irish winter weather!
What a relaxing stay! Even nasty Irish winter weather couldn't put a damper on our stay. We were greeted by roaring fires in fireplaces throughout to help warm us up after coming in from the cold! Very friendly staff and wonderful rustic rooms. We had an excellent dinner and it was so nice that, at the end of the meal, there was not check; they simply put it on the room tab, so we simply stood up and retired to the next room for a very long family game night. Late in the evening, one of my daughters inquired at the desk about booking an activity for my other daughter as a surprise for the next day. The host at the desk said she'd check and let her know. The next day, the host found me at breakfast and handed me a folded note saying the activity was booked for us. So nice and personal! This place really makes you feel like you're in a really cool bed and breakfast. I'm already trying to figure out how to get back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kai from München

Ausflug zu den Royals

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Der Hammer! Für alle, die Ruhe brauchen, der ideale Ort! Perfektes Frühstück (natürlich warmer frischer Fisch mit Zitone, aber auch die klassischen Sets), echte Bar in Schlossathmosphäre; der Blick über den Fluss beeindruckend. Wir kommen wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Dublin

Autumn Rest.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time, so restful, enjoyed scenery food and the wonderful views were magnificent. Autumn must be one of the best times to visit because the colours of the trees were so brilliant. The shadows on the river was breathtaking. The staff were attentive and very helpful. Guided walk is a must just to see and hear and make your stay more informative and interesting. Nice too the night time chocolates. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm harbor

It was a fairytale setting

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Everything about the hotel was wonderful, I wish I would have stayed here the whole week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry M.

Fairytale Irish holiday

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The Ballynahinch Castle Hotel beyond exceeded expectations. The staff was warm and welcoming and very intuitive to your every need. I have stayed at many different hotels from the Ritz to Holiday Inns. Nothing has even come within rage of what we experienced here. Our room was clean, large, and fitting of a castle. The maids knew how we liked our covers, pillows, ect. after the first night. We had fresh towels brought to us with maid service and turn down service along with anything else we may have needed (all without asking). They knew when we were gone and were very good about not bothering us when we were still in the room. All this being said I haven't even touched on the castle common areas and grounds. This hotel is something from a storybook. Everything looks as if it came from a movie. We enjoyed a free breakfast that you can have delivered to your room or eaten in the gorgeous dining area. We ate most of our dinner meals in the pub downstairs where we were waited on by the most delightful French girl who made is feel right at home! We ended our Irish Holiday in Dublin. We were saddened to have left the castle and wish we had stayed there the whole holiday instead of coming to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claus from Österreich

Very excellent Castle Hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything perfect! Nice rooms and an excellent breakfast. The guided tour around the castle with an introduction in its history was really wonderful! It was a perfect stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia

Amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We spent only one night. The service was wonderful. The grounds are simply amazing. I wish I had brought my fly rod as the river and fishery there are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, New Jersey

Peace & Quiet.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Outstanding facility. Beautiful location. Everyone was so attentive and helpful. The only downside is we couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful location, superb cuisine, stunning scenery! Would highly recommend this hotel.