Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great views! Wonderful atmosphere. The food was delicious and the staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel with outstanding surroundings

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The room, very spacious and clean with outstanding view (overlooking the river). The surroundings and walks around the hotel. The breakfast, amazing.
Cons: The matresses could be made of memory foam so that you don't feel the sprungs. They were old and you sunk in the middle.Mixed up order in the pub.
Location: The location is unique, in the middle of a beautiful forrest of outstanding beauty. The hotel provides with walks to do around the hotel. Fishing
We had a fantastic time. The surroundings are of outstanding beauty as well as the hotel. There are walks that you can do as well as other activities which we weren't involved like fishing and kayaking. If it weren't for the matresses it would have been perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Ein wunderschönes Anwesen in herrlicher Lage. Herzlicher Empfang, sehr gutes Essen, sehr schönes Familienzimmer mit phantastischem Blick auf die Flusslandschaft - wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt.
3 out of 5
by Gerard from Donegal.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel in Connemara, a beautiful place.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Impressively enjoyable! Beautiful grounds, pleasant hiking, staff provided helpful advice about the area:
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful secluded location.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
The hotel is tucked away in a beautiful forest. It is a hidden gem. Nice and peaceful with plenty of outdoor walks available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff insured we had a great stay & were able to see inishmor one day & bike ride another day. They took great care of us & we can't wait to visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spoil yourself hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is in the country but offers many of its own amenities, including nature trails, clay shooting, kayaking, fly fishing, among others.
This hotel is simply awesome and worth the extravagant cost. It is an opportunity to treat yourself. The room is spacious (you should see the bathroom!!), the grounds are amazing, and there are lots of things to do. The hard part is deciding which things to do given the high prices. The staff will deliver tea and coffee to your room (complimentary) and the breakfast is exceptionally high quality. Breakfast was included in the price and was of exceptional quality.
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

Perfect hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel nicely sit next to a breathtaking river. Scenery is absolutely beautiful. Hotel is old and countryside so the luxury is the view from the room and the atmosphere of the Irish living style. Perfect hotel for holidays. Lots of trails and if you love fishing? Then this is a heaven for you..........
5 out of 5
by Debra from Colorado

Best stay ever...

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond to solve a booking issue, very professional and helpful. The surrounding were lovely,even in the rail. Already planning our next stay.