Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

Hotel tres mignon et super petit déjeuner

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel tres bien placé juste à côté de la sky road et a 5mn à pied du centre ville. Accueil très sympa, wifi, parking et surtout super petit déjeuner buffet et a l assiette au choix. Tres copieux.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, Cathriona & Patrick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt B&B! Mysigt, rent och jätte trevlig personal. Super sköna sängar och väldigt god (och stor) frukost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review, and kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JUDY from Kensington, CA

Idyllic B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two wonderful nights at this friendly B&B. When you arrive you are offered coffee/tea and cake, and there is always coffee and tea and milk available. Great location for walking to town and close to Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Hello Judy, Thanks you for your review, and kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean, homely, well appointed with considerate amenities for guests and it was close to town. The breakfast options were also excellent.
Location: Buttermilk Lodge is about 10 minutes walk from Clifden's main street where there are a number of restaurants to choose from in the town.
We had a very pleasant overnight stay at Buttermilk Lodge. It's a 10 minute walk from Clifden's main street and there are plenty restaurant options to choose from. The breakfast at Buttermilk Lodge was excellent with a number of options to choose from including Full Irish Breakfast, Pancakes, and Salmon and Scrambled Eggs, as will as Continental Breakfast options. The room was a good size with considerate amenities (including a sewing kit) and it was very clean and homely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and kind comments Greg, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts ! and hope to welcome you back in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit très bien tenu. Propriétaires très sympathiques. Avons pu aller voir leurs poneys dans leur pré non loin. Déjeuner impeccable, de binnes gauffres maison. Rien de négatif à dire. Je recommande cet endroit. En plus, c'est à 10 minutes seulement à pied du centre, pour ceux qui ne veulent pas toujours prendre la voiture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre review !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Cathriona, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels