Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Wonderful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great experience. The staff was warm and friendly. The rooms, service and food was wonderful. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Denis from Waterford

Happy Easter weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and extremely friendly and helpful. Only problem is the smell in the corridors and a bit dated. Cannot work out what the source was/is but needs to be addressed.Will stay again
5 out of 5
by nora from Co. Donegal

Hidden Ireland.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a warm,comfortable, 3 star hotel with cozy bedrooms.The Bar is well designed and serves excellent Bar Food (try the Steak Sandwich!)as well as lovely, creamy pints!.Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.The staff were very friendly and efficient - Our thanks to Patricia,Michael,and Margaret how made our stay very enjoyable.Thanks Guys,Nora + Jim PS Our dog, Topy, stayed in our bedroom at no extra charge!.PPS.great value.
5 out of 5
by pennyk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vladimir Gendlin from Russia

lovely place

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice staff, charming people. Very clean hotel and room, nice surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Boston

Quintessential Irish Hospitality

Posted Oct 29, 2013
From our window we could look out over stone walls to the Atlantic Ocean. The food and the graciousness of the staff were better than 5 star. There is much ruggedly beautiful scenery in the area. The other guests were interesting and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Rory from Cavan, Ireland

a long way from anything

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, great staff/owners, good food, basic room, but it was clean. This hotel is a long long way from anything. Free wifi in the lobby, could not get it in room on laptop or our 2 phones. Room 312.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Co Meath

not to be missed

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Staff were excellent, they could not do enough for us. The room was clean, but the beds could do with been updated. The food was excellent, even had vegetarian dishes on the menu..which pleased me no end. I will go back again, without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by catherine

Good value

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
Clean comfortable rooms and superb breakfast- buffet and cooked breakfast.