Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Beautiful accomodation Claregalway

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Delicious meal in the bar. Very comfortable room that was clean and warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent food in hotel. Staff very friendly.Short drive to Galway city. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in the midst of updates. The rates were great! Bedroom was great, bathroom wasn't updated. The ladies that worked at the front desk were very kind. Weird situation in the restaurant. We waited to be seated (as the sign said to do), but several employees kept walking past us and it wasn't busy. So I just asked if we could sit down. Then our order wasn't taken for quite a while. The staff seemed nice, but it was strange. I also watched a group of gals waiting to be helped and just leave. The food was alright. Good value for the hotel, but I wouldn't want to experience the awkwardness that I felt at the restaurant again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire UK

Lovely base to see Galway

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The room was lovely with huge mirror and comfy wide bed.
Cons: Only 2 disabled parking spots, one had a taxi in it, the drop zone full of parked cars so had to park in car park opposite.
Location: Ideally placed to visit nearby Galway and Connemarra which was beautiful. Oh... and The Fureys !!
Found the hotel and staff to be excellent. Food was lovely and very exciting to see the kitchen staff creating the dishes in full view.
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
the room was a great size the bathroom was a bit off a let down as it was very dated an shabby overall a good room the hotel did apologise as it is under going a refurbish at present would use this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Hank

Good

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a small kinda of town but close to galway. Pretty descent breakfast, and lots of free parking.