Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel for the price with excellent hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sligo

easy access to town

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed for one night got bus from outside hotel gate to eyre square frequent service. All facilities very good staff helpful and friendly. Great choice in breakfast menu comfy beds what's not to like? Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable place.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice staff. Beautiful rooms. Beds very comfortable. Food amazing in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
A nice hotel directly on a bus route to Eyre Square-so convenient! However, the folks waiting for the bus later in the evening sounded a little noisy, even though the window was shut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel to sleep in and within 20 minutes of downtown Galway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a trip to the west

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious Suite
Cons: Cleanliness of the public toilets
We booked for 2 nights but once we seen the amazing room we had we extended to 3 nights and what a great decision. The hotel is located outside the city and have plenty of parking. There is a bus that stops directly outside the hotel which will have you in Eyre Square in 30 minutes. Check in was efficient and professional and the ambiance is welcoming. As we both work we decided to upgrade to a Suite and wow it was amazing. The room was spacious and we had a separate sitting area and bedroom area. The big was massive and so comfortable. The bathroom has a large bathtub with a spacious shower. Wi-fi is great and the television had music on it which was quiet relaxing. In fact we are already planning our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff from reception to bar very helpful and considerate. Underground car parking.
Cons: A bit of maintenance in the room wouldn't go amiss. Some way of getting all the hot air down to where it is needed.
Location: The location was perfect for my Business trip, and very handy to get down to Salthill with it's nice walks (on a warm day or wrap up!)
I actually really like this hotel, even with the issues I had. 1) room was very cold. The heating comes out of a vent 2/3rds the way up a high-ceilinged wall, so all the heat was up above my head. Needs a fan to move the hot air around. 2) I couldn't remove the bath plug as the mechanism for doing this seemed to be broken. 3) The chrome on the bathroom vent was rusted off. 4) Stains and marks in the carpet. I was asked if I wanted to move, but I was only there two days and loved the room with it's massive windows and view. Can't complain about the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay beds in my option are the best ..was a wedding on one of the nights which our room was over complained bout the noise and was moved straight away