Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co.Galway North

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
An enjoyable stay with my daughters in Station House. Lovely meal in restaurant, lively music in bar .a short walk from centre of town. Would recommend a trip.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Iserlohn

Preis etwas zu hoch gegriffen

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clifden ist leider etwas abgelegen. Das Zimmer direkt an der Straße gegenüber von der nachts hell beleuchteten Feuerwehr war gewöhnungsbedürftig. Toller Pool und sehr schöne Restaurants, die zum Hotel gehören.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for famiky

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Was full when we stayed with families It was extremely noisy due to the children- can't blame hotel for that as it's the parents who control their kids Winter another night but full so staff kindly arranged accomodation at foyles hotel which was old but excellent value An older accom but okay for the night
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Grenoble

Très bien.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel hotel super bien placé près de la sky road.
4 out of 5
by Pat from Kilkenny

Short Break

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a short 2 night break.Love the layout of the Station House and the fact that it's a converted old railway station (or part of it at least).Really liked Clifden too. Would like to have stayed longer. Will go back sometime.
5 out of 5
by Eamonn from Galway

Cycling Holiday

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was in a group of 4 men cycling in Connemara. We used the hotel as a base. The rooms were very comfortable. The leisure centre with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna was very welcome to sooth sore muscles after long days cycling. Particularly noteworthy was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel as a base for activities in the Connemara area.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff!