Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great stay would recommend to anyone visiting Galway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful place and would definitely return again

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is far from shopping and Galway city. As I had a car it took 10 to 15 minutes to get to city for shopping and some site seeing.
The room was spotless and comfortable. Staff could not do enough to help you. The food was reasonably priced and if a high standard. Breakfast was great and satisfying. I had the most wonderful stay and would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much improved hotel, close to Salthill

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Refurbished hotel areas make it very nice and airy reception and cl an large bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Great find!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent place and perfect if you want to be close to city center but not directly in it. Clean, elegant and welcoming. Restaurant on property was a plus and food was fantastic. If I had to note a negative it would be that the beds and pillows were not very comfortable at all. I would definetly return here if I make it back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to family. Pretty lobby.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The space, especially in the executive suite was large and bright. The Internet service was good.
Cons: Breakfast choices. Possible shuttle to the airport and/ downtown shopping areas, however I never checked to see if they did offer something like that.
Location: We toured Galway cathedral and the city. We were also not too far from family and close enough to Shannon airport.
Breakfast was adequate. (Fried eggs were a bit overcooked.) However, they would cook to order a breakfast that was not on the buffet and were pleasant when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Travelling by car around Ireland, by car

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Overall convenience, cleanliness and our free upgrade.
Cons: A street number or co ordinances to find the hotel, very confusing without this, we did have trouble finding the place, it's in a very long street.
Location: It was a 10 minute drive into Galway, easy for us with a car to get to all other p,aces we visited.
It was heaven to get to the Clybaun a Hotel. When we checked in they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Then found they do your washing and ironing $10 euro a bag for washing and ironing you pay per piece. Let's face it we don't wear many ironable clothes while travelling. The hotel has its own bar and restaurant which is so convenient. Come in after sight seeing all day, a quick drink then a meal either in the restaurant or bistro, then upstairs to bed. It couldn't have been easier. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. Plenty of parking which was a must for us. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel close to stores

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Parking rooms were nice
Cons: Elevator is really small but stairs were huge
Location: We were traveling to the Cliffs of Mohr so did not due anything close by. My two oldest kids did find a nice pub within walking distance.
Lots of parking ... We only were there in the evenings no real restaurant to speak of breakfast was 6 euros and was continental but it did get us started in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well refurbished, spacious and clean hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel was a good find. It's about 10 minutes by car from Salthill. The facilities are excellent and the staff extremely courteous. The bed was a little firm and the water pressure in the bedrooms could have been a shade higher but overall it was a great place to stay. Would happily return and/or recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 24, 2016
Spacious enough room for large suitcases. Good restaurant and bar on site. Courteous and responsive staff. A bit noisy with the main road outside but quiet at nite. Short drive or taxi to Salthill. Convenient bus stop outside for Galway city center. Would recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Not a good experience. I booked it for 2 days but checked out after 1 day. No AC in the hotel either, so it was stuffy inside.