Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have been nice to have hot water

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Hot water will always be appreciated. Thank God it was summer and not the middle of winter.
Apparently the boiler blew so there was no hot water throughout the hotel - pity as up until the morning shower, the hotel had been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA.

Nice hotel in middle of town

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Coach House staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the center of the county yet it is very quiet and relaxing. The parking situation leaves something to be desired but we found street parking easily enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very accommodating staff- while they were getting our rooms ready, they offered us complimentary tea and coffee (and even a sandwich) in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It's okay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The aesthetics on the outside were pleasant.
Cons: This is one where I was dissatisfied with a lot; from the sense that staying there was an inconvenience to staff to the spartan quarters, noise, smell
Location: This was one where I got in and then I quickly left the area the next day, I had minimal incentive to remain in the area.
Honestly, it wasn't the best. The staff was more interested in their personal drama and was grumpy when they had to take a break to check me in. The rooms are fine, nothing too special. Unfortunately, there was someone smoking frequently throughout the night and the smell kept coming in through the windows. If you just need a place to sleep, this place is fine. If you are looking for a nicer place to stay, this isn't it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stop off on Wild Atlantic Way

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Pub with Italian bistro type set up on site made it easy to have dinner. The food was most satisfactory and not overpriced.
Cons: LIft was not functioning
Location: Location great for touring on wild Atlantic Way
Just south of Galway so easy to park on site and stay after day driving
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our food. Apologies that our lift was out of action during your stay, we since have had the issue sorted. Thank you, The Coach House Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quaint

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel and Bistro/Bar have a lot of Irish character which we enjoyed even more because of the terrific staff who made you feel at home throughout our stay. The room was very clean, but small and utilitarian from an amenities standpoint. Heaters didn't work (may have been turned off for the season but the room was cold). No fridge, ice or safe if you're looking for those kind of amenities. Overall a nice place for a reasonable cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel if you want to sleep!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy rooms. You will be kept awake all night by the restaurant and kitchen downstairs. Plus, the bed was very uncomfortable. No kleenex in the bathroom and very minimal toiletries/towels. No "do not disturb" sign. Honestly, there's no way this is a three-star hotel. The parking lot was always taken up by cars for the restaurant and the hotel guests are out of luck if they want to park for the night. The front desk is not staffed in the afternoon or evening during check-in. We had to flag down the bar man next door and he didn't look pleased to see us. I don't understand how this is getting such a high rating on hotels.com. AVOID THIS "HOTEL"!
2 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LINDA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here on a Friday night. We arrived at the hotel at half 5 there was nobody at the check in desk and no sign to tell you where to go. We waited 10 mins before someone from the bar finally saw us and came too help. The room was two single beds together when my room was supposed too be a double bedroom! These beds also slide apart when you go near the centre! However, the room was very clean and it was cheap.