Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, N.Y.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great place to stay, right on Galway bay with views of the Burren and the Aran Islands, Day trip to Kylemore Abbeywas great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Lisacul

Marvellous

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gerard from Belfast

Mid Term family break

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service ,friendly staff, v. child friendly. Children enjoyed pool and kiddie club with michelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuula from Finland

Excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Just perfect! Friendy staff, great breakfast and room with brilliant beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Kildare

business/Leisure

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Room was located overlooking the coast, fantastic! My wife reckoned the windows were moving in the wind! There was evidence of wear and tear to the timber window sills. The restaurant was far too warm to the point we had to leave to get fresh air several times. Food was very high quality and good portions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Longford, Ireland

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, close to Galway and the Connemara National Park. Wonderful beds which to me is 90% of thestay at hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sian from cork

Great views

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly staff - old fashioned rather than modern surrounding and a bit dusty in places but overall a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous situation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The situation
Cons: Bedrooms could be bigger and bathrooms fresher. Biscuits with coffee in rooms
Location: wonderful
The public areas of hotel lovely and staff friendly and helpful. Rooms could have been bigger and shower curtains were musty.