Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Unfortunantly we will never go there again.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Becuase we held up along the way, on the schedualed day, we canceled our arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Welcoming, friendly stay close to good walks

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: Our room was on the ground floor, so we heard quite a bit of noise of people coming and going late on a Saturday night and in the mornings
Location: It's right on the edge of Connemara National Park - you don't need a car to do some nice walks. Further afield there's plenty to see.
We had a great stay at Letterfrack Lodge - the staff made us feel really welcome and the food in the restaurant is really excellent, the wine was great too. The ground floor room we were in was very clean and the bathroom was nice, the beds comfy. A great choice for a budget stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The staff and general atmosphere
Cons: breakfast
The staff were wonderful at the lodge, and had lots of information and advice for us. The room was fine, and the breaskfast was ok, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farrel from Dublin

Brilliant hostel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Great location, great host and loads of hot water. Very important when you come Back from a days hiking in the 12 bens
Micheal the owner is brilliant . Couldn't have done More for our group . Very welcoming Guy . He's a mussel farmer as well and he cooked up His amazing mussels for us . Delious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for hikers.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Great. In the heart of the village close to the National Park.
The lodge was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. The location is great for walking in the Connemara National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour le Connemara

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé pour visiter et randonner dans le superbe Connemara . Excellente cuisine sur place . Pubs à 2 mns avec musique les WE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
alles perfekt - es ist ja auch kein Sterne-Hotel !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dodo et Fanfan

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Hôtel agréable et bien situé au carrefour de toutes les activités possibles au Connemara. Personnel serviable et sympa, on nous a offert le petit déjeuner. Mise à disposition d'une grande cuisine bien pratique. Bémol : Propreté des draps pas idéale et un peu de bruit le soir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oror

Accueil chaleureux et hôtel très bien situé !

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Location: idéal pour le Connemara
Très bon accueil !! Très très bien placé dans le Connemara, très central et à seulement quelques pas de l'entrée du parc national.