Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Cleaning not a strong point...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to where I had to be for meetings. 25 min walk to town centre
Cons: Better cleaning. Rooms and washrooms need to be cleaned better/more often. Even the placemats on tables for breakfast felt sticky.
Location: Not that close to the main square. 25 min walk or a short bus ride for 2.20 euro. No restaurants in the area...so you need to go downtown for that
Staff was friendly enough, but felt rushed when we checked in. Room was nice but not cleaned during our stay. Very limited bathroom amenities - only body wash available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good and very nice to look at, the room we stay is right beside the breakfast bar so we can hear a lots noise in the morning, the room itself is very small and old but staff are very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay here. They even offered a main floor suite without us asking when they saw my husband would have difficulty climbing the stairs. It was comfortable, clean and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were very nice and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great welcome, good breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We were welcomed to this hotel by a nice lady. Not in the centre of town but walkable and easy to park at. It took us 25 min to saunter in via a visit to a Cathedral. Breakfast was simple and flexible, bed was comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet B&B in Galway City

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B, close to where i was visiting. Good breakfast, lovely friendly staff, just what you'd expect of a B&B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room for improvement

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Further from City than advertised, a frosty welcome from the hostess, a damp smelling room, tv not working, bad breakfast, no soap in the shower, and way too expensive. Would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake placid

Gave away our room and I was glad.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Upon our arrival the proprietor immediately said we had no reservation. I showed her the printed confirmation and she didn't even look at it but pretended she didn't "know who Orbitz" was. She was rude and you could tell she had given our room away. She offered to call around and find us a room... which of course happened to be at the hostel around the corner who charged us the same amount the B&B cost to the penny. I'm very sure this was all a scam. I was kind of relieved because the lobby was a little dirty but the restroom by her desk was absolutely filthy. I'd not recommend this place to anyone. If you are out of options book with the nearby hostel yourself at hostel rates instead of paying a B&B price for a musty dorm room.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels