Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service - really disappointed

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for an extra tea bag - just a regular tea bag since I like my tea strong - was rudely refused
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Very disappointed by your review as you made very unreasonable request,ie. 1..Requested fan in bedroom to make background noise while you slept. as room was too quiet for you without taken into consideration other people. 2...Requested 6.30 am breakfast and it clearly states breakfast is served between 8am/10(we did offer to do a continental breakfast at 7.30 3. Requested the use of the kitchen to cook herself breakfast at 6.30 4...Hospitality tray in bedroom was set for two persons ie.8 tea bags.and was later refreshed during the evening.. 5. We provided sandwich and cereal for you for breakfast in bedroom. 5.We gave you and your friend full use of the sitting room to study and prebooked your taxi for early the following morning..we also offered to keep your luggage until you returned. AWFUL SERVICE.....i question.........im afraid to speak i know so much..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice place on the small side compared to other places we stayed at, but typical of Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Great hosts

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great hosts good food Liam and Yvonne make your feel at home from the time you check in to leaving Liam is a mind of information Nothing is to much trouble Yvonne takes pride in everything that's she does Irish hospitality at its best
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small for comfort and disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked a room with shower only thinking this just wouldn't have a bath??? On arrival the daughter put us in a room upstairs with an ensuite. The room was very cramped having used part of it to make the smallest of ensuites, barely able to turn around in it. Later that evening the owner told us a mistake had been made and we'd have to change rooms tomorrow as we hadn't booked a room with an ensuite. Next morning sure enough we were moved to an annex with a shared bathroom. This whole annex reeked of cigarette smoke even though there was a non smoking sign. Upstairs linen was below standard, the annex linen was a little better but smelled of smoke and the bed was old and saggy. Breakfast however, was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
It appears the accommodation you describe here is not of our accommodation.I believe this was the accommodation you spoke with to us in your previous stay in Ireland.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Couples trip

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
we may have booked a room with shared bathroom by mistake. We paid for the second night but left and found another place to stay in Dingle. The owners were sweet but we just were uncomfortable sharing a bathroom with two other rooms besides ours. Our room was very small for two. This would be a great situation for young travelers instead of a hostel.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Enjoyable and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok Hotel near the down town

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Andrew was very kind and pleasant. The location was good. The bed was good. The breakfast was good.
Cons: let people know that being in an annex means shared living space and bathroom. I was very uncomfortable with this. A place to hang towels.
Location: Location near Latin Quarter and Downtown shopping district.
Andrew was an excellent host and was very helpful with suggestions and helping us get our laundry to the laundrymat. Since the B and B was full we stayed in the annex. I did not know that meant that we would be sharing a bathroom which is something I prefer not to do. The room we stayed in was small and there was no place to hang towels since we were sharing the bathroom with a stranger. The breakfast was very good. I think if I was guaranteed a room in the main house with my own bath I would return but would not want to stay in the annex again.
4 out of 5
by William

Galway is a gem!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the hosts were fantastic. They were helpful with finding day trips, taking buses downtown, and generally being available for advice. The location was further from town than I wanted to be....not really walkable, but the busses did travel frequently. The B&B is in a culd-a-sac with many other B&Bs, and it was far enough off the road that it was quiet. But no restaurants or shops that were within walking distance. The room was pretty and very clean and comfortable. Galway itself is fantastic...so vibrant and young and great atmosphere. We found lots of music and the weather was good so everyone was outside.