Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Uni dorm accommodation is AOK - it IS what it IS.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very good value for money.
Cons: Cleanliness of grounds and facilities.
Location: A little tricky to locate, even with a GPS - better driving directions would be appreciated.
On a "flying" summer trip around Ireland, any "port-in-a-storm" is welcome. This was a bit rustic for my wife's liking, but it was clean and more than adequate. Excellent if fending for yourself as far as food and beverage are concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Reasonably priced accommodation in expensive City.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It is not really a Hotel. Good clean, basic accommodation which if your main objective was to use to sleep in it will serve that purpose well.
Cons: I was very happy with it as it was. particularly as I was out all day except maybe to nip in and change clothes or shower.
Location: Corrib Village is 10/15 minutes walk from the Centre of Galway City, which is one of the liveliest, friendliest Cities you will visit.
Corrib Village is University Student accommodation available to the public during Holiday periods. It is basic but comfortable and clean. Galway is a very popular Tourist destination and as a result rooms are usually booked up and are very expensive. If, like me, you just need a place to sleep at night this is ideal, very close to the Centre of Galway and on the periphery of Connemara and the West. Continental breakfast was available in the tariff and the room included its own bathroom and toilet. If you wanted a Hotel with restaurants, Swimming pools etc. this would not be for you. If you wanted clean, basic accommodation in a City where Hotels have few vacancies and those vacancies that exist are usually very expensive, then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales.

Competent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Environment.
Cons: As Above
Location: Was not there long enough tonmake a comment.
Reasonable accommodation in a university environment, needs TV in the rooms and a breakfast cpmppnent in the package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap accomodation, Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful with great trails offering views of old castles set against the river. The store, laundry and shop are conveninet. Building is old and squeaky so if you want to sleep in, have some ear plugs handy. Otherwise, well worth the low cost to stay here. Free shuttle fowntown is great too, but walking there is scenic and lovely as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Ok for the price. Student accommodation for summer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

It's awful . Seems like jail. Picture are not real

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
It's false advertising.i would never recommend anyone ever. Pics are very unreal. In reality rooms are no different then jail and it's very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty, noisy, expensive

Posted Aug 9, 2017
A campus let out in the summer and serviced by unsupervised students, costing Euros 90 a night. We never heard a Hoover or saw a mop during the four nights we were there. The inside and outside the room got sticky, the bathroom smelly. The party next door for three nights did not help. Awful breakfast (extra) btw.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Cramped but clean.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
good for a place to put your head down for a night, but its a bit far from centre. Nothing much nearby have to drive if going anywhere, good manager, desk staff nice as well. Room barely fit the double bed. a bit cramped but ok for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful landscaping and view from my window!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: Toilet made a LOUD noise everytime I flushed. A bit annoying.
Great location with a lovely 30 minute walk into city center all along the river and through the campus. If you're not into walking, they provide a free shuttle with a friendly driver that will take you from campus to city center on the hour every hour most of the day. Enjoyed being able to cook in the suite's kitchen too and the shop-store to buy various foods and groceries and travel necessities, like an umbrella! Would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Unpleasant, dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Booked two double rooms for two nights each. My friends ended up in a building the other side of the campus. Both rooms were dirty. One room had so many spiders,bugs and cobwebs we barely slept. The phone didn't work to call reception. The bathroom was disgustingly dirty, mould and unkept. The showers were cold. The fire alarm went off twice in two days and our keys stopped working half way through our stay. Paying for kitchen access is silly, even if you do the kitchen is dirty too. Honestly not worth staying here unless you want a very uncomfortable night sleep.