Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very of fashioned house with a lot of character but not so much mod cons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Co Meath

A pleasant experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hostess, very friendly, good breakfast, missed not having a shower but plenty of hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprepared and no good service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Dirty glasses at breakfast Bathroom untidy and rusty hostess acts overwhelmed Little breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eccentric old house in the country...

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
While the service was good and the house was charming in an odd way, there was a lot lacking - there were no locks on the doors; no showers (bath only) and no TV (fine with us). The house looks like it hasn't had an update since the 1960s and it has a neglected feel to it. The 'tiles' in the hallway are painted on, curtains are faded and there was ivy growing thru the ceiling of our room. The old fashioned candlewick bedspreads, the fresh flowers and the nice open fire in the lounge downstairs partially made up for it but overall way overpriced for what is on offer...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country house hideaway

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel with loads of character and the owner was really nice and very welcoming plus a great cook
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Lovely setting in the countryside between Clifden and Letterfrack. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Bathroom was very dark and desperately in need of a lick of paint. Our room had only one standard plug, all other plugs were of the type not seen in Ireland in decades (needed a European Adaptor to use them!). My main issue was the price; for €60 a head for B&B was far in excess of anything offered by the B&B, and definitely no value of money. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by ejb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Dublin

Lovely surrounding

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Connemara is beautiful and no matter where you stay you wil enjoy the views and lanscapes around. I hoped the guest house will be of a better standard, it's a lovely house but needs a lot of attentioin and maintenance. I will probably never go back for the price they charge but half of it would be fair enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome and make sure we were well taken care of. She was always there if we needed anything and the breakfasts were excellent. The only disadvantage was the distance from the main area of town.