Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All good thanks
Location: Fantastic location.
Good value nice hotel friendly staff ,,lost a key and staff called and said they would post to me ,thanks a million !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right by Eyre Square--city center

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel is right by Eyre Square which is the city center. The party in the square went pretty late and was loud. The room was fine. Parking was tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ideal location in city centre.
Room was clean and warm. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good service and good staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were brilliant to me as I was stuck in traffic saved me a spot in the local car park... Can't beat that... Plus Breakfast had great rang of stuff.
Cons: Located very central and easy to access to all that Galway has to offer
Location: Went to a concert in salthill and taxi fare was very cheap. Good shopping centre near by..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very centeral hotel to eye re square.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: 2 minute walk from Eyre square
I got a large room bed very comfortable and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This hotel is 2 minutes from the bus station

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and closeness to everything we wanted to see especially bus station. Good breakfast.
Cons: Hotel is dated could be updated, but still very clean.
Location: Very close to pubs, shopping, bus station and restaurants.
Very close to many pubs, shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athlone lreland

Staff were excellent cavt fault anything

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to every thing
Cons: Could hear a lot noise inhallway
Location: Location perfect close to shopping walking dastant to everthing
Location of hotel was ecellent so close to everwhere parking of car very good only 6euros for overnight in bus and rail car park; be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location. Find out about parking before you arrive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, and decent spot to rest your head.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location! Super close to Eyre square and the shopping areas and pubs.
Cons: Bathrooms are in need of an update, as well as the mattresses.
Location: Centrally located in city centre of Galway. Walking distance from all local attractions, and right next door to a toursim office for booking tours.
The location of the hotel is excellent, but don't stay here if you're looking for a lovely hotel experience. The rooms are dated and worn, the beds were not particularly comfortable and the bathroom had repairs done that were not adequately finished (drywall left unfinished), and the room was definitely not quiet! But if those kinds of things don't matter to you, it's a very decent place to stay. I'd stay here again myself because I'm not interested in the hotel being swanky, i'm more interested in a place to get some rest while i'm close to all the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Close to the center of town and the train station. Beds were hard and overall the place needed updating.