Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, good bar and restaurant. Walking distance to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, inexpensive hotel with great location.

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel is showing its age a bit, but was nice and clean. Cannot beat location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

"Close to everything" has pros and cons

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location, homey
Cons: elevator, soundproofing
Location: Eyre Square park, bar district, easy walk to train station, Spanish Arch and the water
Easy walk to conference, coffee and the lively Galway bar scene...but when the Guinness and other delivery and pickup trucks arrive at 6 am or earlier... go for a room that doesn't overlook the street. Otherwise, apart from a slow elevator, no complaints at all. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

In the centre of it all

Posted May 5, 2017
The Eyre Square hotel was close to it all. Be it music pubs or shopping. Or just the tours. The town of Galway has a very young vibe. The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant as I was waiting for my lost bag to catch up with me. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway ireland

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing
Location: Best location near everthing
I was so glad I stayed here. It verified for me my love of Galway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location in the heart of old Galway. Quality breakfast. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Dated facilities, but price right and lower

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location, location.
Cons: A lot things, eg, room facilities ( usb charging port, etc, bathroom),
Location: pretty much in the center of the city. very convenient.
Very out of date-facilities, but price is very reasonable and on the lower end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable and close to bars/restaurants/shops. Staff pleasant and helpful. Easy walk from bus station. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Location: Right near everything
Quiet room. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Good continental breakfast for 5 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You know what you're getting

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location Bar Comfortable bed
Cons: The hotel is old and rather outdated.
Location: Right on Eyre Square, next to the bus and rail station - couldn't be in a more prime location.
I have stayed in the Eyre Square a few times over the years, it's in need of renovation but you know what you're getting and the price is unbeatable. The hotel has a cute, old Irish charm to it, and it's right in the center of the city. Funny enough, two of the three times I've stayed here I was placed in the exact same room.