Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Ideal location in city centre.
Room was clean and warm. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good service and good staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were brilliant to me as I was stuck in traffic saved me a spot in the local car park... Can't beat that... Plus Breakfast had great rang of stuff.
Cons: Located very central and easy to access to all that Galway has to offer
Location: Went to a concert in salthill and taxi fare was very cheap. Good shopping centre near by..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very centeral hotel to eye re square.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: 2 minute walk from Eyre square
I got a large room bed very comfortable and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This hotel is 2 minutes from the bus station

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and closeness to everything we wanted to see especially bus station. Good breakfast.
Cons: Hotel is dated could be updated, but still very clean.
Location: Very close to pubs, shopping, bus station and restaurants.
Very close to many pubs, shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athlone lreland

Staff were excellent cavt fault anything

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to every thing
Cons: Could hear a lot noise inhallway
Location: Location perfect close to shopping walking dastant to everthing
Location of hotel was ecellent so close to everwhere parking of car very good only 6euros for overnight in bus and rail car park; be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location. Find out about parking before you arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, and decent spot to rest your head.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location! Super close to Eyre square and the shopping areas and pubs.
Cons: Bathrooms are in need of an update, as well as the mattresses.
Location: Centrally located in city centre of Galway. Walking distance from all local attractions, and right next door to a toursim office for booking tours.
The location of the hotel is excellent, but don't stay here if you're looking for a lovely hotel experience. The rooms are dated and worn, the beds were not particularly comfortable and the bathroom had repairs done that were not adequately finished (drywall left unfinished), and the room was definitely not quiet! But if those kinds of things don't matter to you, it's a very decent place to stay. I'd stay here again myself because I'm not interested in the hotel being swanky, i'm more interested in a place to get some rest while i'm close to all the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. A little outdated but it has everything one needs to enjoy its stay in Galway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels