Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Beautiful grounds, true comfort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the area.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful staff and perfect location to explore Galway and the Connemarra Loop with all of its attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kings Park, NY

The Most Amazing Honeymoon Ever

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, the food, the pub, the amazing grounds. EVERYTHING.
Cons: Nothng.
Location: Close proximity to Galway and all of the fun things there. Also close for a day trip to Connemara and the Cliffs of Moher.
We arrived after a long flight from the US to a wonderful reception. We had lunch in the bar as they had our room set up early. They had set us up with sweets and a note from the GM welcoming us for our honeymoon. We had amazing tea and a sandwich in the pub downstairs which is so authentic. The room was spectacular and breath taking. The grounds are breathtaking. Every meal, cocktail, and tea we had there felt like the best of our life. You have to check this place out. We go to pretty nice places, but this blew away any experience we have had in the past. The staff should be commended for their hard work and diligence yet allowing for a not too stuffy experience. Thank you for everything. We cannot wait to come back. In fact, we are planning another trip to Ireland just to stay at the Abbey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel, relaxing setting

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Room was spacious and nicely decorated. Pretty dining area.
Location: 10-15 minute drive to Galway city
Beautiful hotel. Spacious, well-decorated rooms, nice grounds, excellent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but old bathrooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is in a good location with excellent staff and food. Bathroom (at least in room 202) was out dated and no moisturizer, shaving cream etc. Also, while breakfast in room was very good, certain breakfast items did not arrive. Maybe there's a limit on what you can order. Overall 4 out of 5 for those reasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend break

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing weekend in this hotel with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Almost everything !
Cons: More stations on the tv for extra rainy days
Location: We drove all over the country, so we did not do very much right near the hotel
The hotel is beautiful, and the staff is warm and helpful with all of your needs. Wonderful dining room and food for breakfast, and the cellar had great drinks and food as well. Very comfortable bedding , in fact we slept as good here as we do at home. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay or enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Der Stil
Location: Golf spielen, die Stadt Galway ist eine Enttäuschung
Sehr edles Hotel mit schönem Golfplatz - teuer, aber lohnend
5 out of 5
by connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels