Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Booked 2 rooms and 1 wasn't available.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I booked 2 rooms and when we arrived only 1 was available. We had to go to another hotel which cost significantly more. The Harbour Hotel didn't offer to pay the diffference or even pick up the fee for the cab to the other Hotel. On top of all of this, the Harbour was under construction and it was a mess. Needless to say we will never stay at the Harbour or recommend it. I completely understand that they made a mistake with the booking however, the fact they didn't compensate us for the huge inconvenience and extra costs is unexceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Some construction taking place now, so lobby is occasionally loud and dusty. Rooms are good, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main town

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Access to other local areas
Cons: Parking signage.
Very good hotel, early check in accommodated. Hotel was under renovation but this information was not relayed when reservation booked. Some noise through the day, did not start too early. Parking access for direct hotel site was nasty. Had to back around various points because folks were illegally parked. No information on other parking, actually asked a guest who was putting something in their car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Half of the rooms are situated right next to some apartments or other hotel. The rooms look directly into this hotel room. Also, they had construction going almost our whole stay so we were woken up by Jack hammers and given no notice beforehand. Breakfast was free which was nice. Had to pay for parking which wasn't too expensive. I guess my real gripe was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First night of road trip!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Arrived weary, happy with surroundings. Chilled and refreshed in our room, then went to explore area enjoyed the vibrant and varied surroundings and had a fabulous meal and great Guinness 😀😀
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Galway Center

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall the Hotel was a good place to stay. The Hotel is within walking distance to Galway Center main street and harbor area. My only complaint is I was charged in US dollars when I asked to be charged in Euros. I was charged an additional 3%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel is easy to find. Greeted with smiles from the staff upon checking in and throughout our stay. Had no problems printing out our boarding passes. Room was perfect size for two. Bed was comfortable. Downtown was only a 5 minute walk over the bridge. Breakfast had many options to choose from. The only negative is that the food could have been kept warmer (the hot foods) as it was pretty cool upon sitting down to eat it. Overall experience was great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castlebar Ireland

Excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My wife and I arrived checked in staff very friendly and welcoming. Appearance of hotel was very good clean and well presented. Our room was bright and clean , well laid out. Breakfast is well laid out and plentiful. Breakfast staff very accommodating. Overall a 10/10 from us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel down by the harbour, close to all amenities Galway has to offer. Staff very pleasant and very welcoming