Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
A good spot, a bit of a walk to the city for lazy folk but worth it. Staff are great, you feel like you're coming back to friendly faces after a day out. Bar attached so you don't even have to move too much if you don't want to. No complaints...would recommend!
5 out of 5
by fergus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mk from Norway

our stay at Anno Santo

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but a bit outside the city centre. The connecting bus was convenient, and taxi fares not to bad either. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The hotel was not very soundproof, so we could hear the neighbours very loud snoring through the walls. The duvet was also a bit on the heavy side, giving the feel of a straightening jacket. Overall a very nice stay however!
4 out of 5
by scchönes Wochenende from 4303

sehr zu empfehlendes Preis/Leistung

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
einfach, sauber, gut gelegen, preiswert
5 out of 5
by Gaitri

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location and the staff were brilliant. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The shower room was very compact but the shower pressure and amount of hot water was great.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Old school hotel which is nice. Very personable caringa and friendly.
1 out of 5
by BMW

Damp cramped bedroom

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
While we had a lovely stay in Slathill and Galway, the bedroom we were allocated was damp and cold. It had three beds no space left for anything else - we were a couple. There was no tea and coffee making facilities. Water was not warm enough for shower on day one ok on the sunday. Staff friendly enough and breakfast was ok - would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Brendan

Not a hotel but a B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was nice and clean but it was lacking in facilities. There were no tea and coffee facilities. Our window was looking out onto a wall. We were provided with a continental breakfast which didn't have a good selection to choose from. It was 45 minute walk to salthill from the hotel. It did have a bar though which was good!
5 out of 5
by Fred and Joan

Friendly, comfortable, and convenient lodging

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Gerry, the manager/proprietor of this hotel is a friendly and helpful person who is genuinely concerned about his guests. He readily assisted with carrying bags to our room. This hotel on the west side of Galway makes it easy to get to City Center as well as to the ferry service to the Aran Islands. There is a friendly neighborhood pub in the hotel that serves sandwiches and also a restaurant (sunny morning windows) that serves a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by couple

poor value

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
poor value for money, room decor very jaded & carpet clearly not hoovered for a while, breakfast poor - sausages were near gone off & overall fry very greasy, would not stay here again.