Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location But that's It

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Shower pressure was low. Wifi speed and strength are terrible. We could hear people walking by our room, the doors slamming. The air conditioner wasn't working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city central location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Its location
Bed uncomfortable. Room had little natural light. Continental breakfast awful- poor selection/ scones dry and breakfast area was grubby .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
lived Galway and everything you needed such as shop St and quay St was a stone's throw away from stepping out the hotel. would stay again
3 out of 5
by THIERRY from MIGNALOUX BEAUVOIR

pas d'insonorisation en général

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
on entend les conversations dans le couloir et tous les déplacements de la chambre du dessus pas de ménage le dimanche pas de réfrigérateur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good, price worth, breakfast is simple but good taste, will stay in the same hostel if back to Galway in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Belfast

Easter Weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
although the weather was not great we still managed to get around the town, it is interesting to see the different cultures that visit Galway, met up with people our own age group and people from outside of Ireland got on great with them all and enjoyed the crack.
4 out of 5
by Jane-Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very spacious and very comfortable. Hotel was very welcoming. Continental breakfast was very tasty and had a great selection of food. The location was amazing and close to everything. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Caldicot, South Wales.

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Galway & The Imperial Hotel was fabulous.