Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

cancelled our reservation without warning

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Customer Service... how bout making this one right, guys?? No phone call... no email saying that you're going to cancel... nada.
My sister booked 4 rooms for our parents, her in-laws, my husband and I and our two children, and for her and her husband and their two children. She booked the apartments in March, before we traveled in June. The booking required a credit card, and at the time of the booking she was informed that the booking was confirmed, with no need to reconfirm. The day that we were to arrive, we were informed by the hotel management (unapologetically, I might add) that they had cancelled our reservations because when they tried to preauthroize her card 4 days earlier it had failed to do so. So here we were, ready to pay, 13 travelers, without cell phones and limited wi-fy, and we had no where to stay... it was a disaster. We stayed in many hotels over the 12 days of our traveling through Ireland and Scotland, and this is the only one that we had any issues with... She had booked the apartments 3 months earlier, so now on the day of, there were limited options for a descent price, and we ended up having to pay 30,00 euros more per couple to stay in a much less desirable spot. We were appalled at the lack of customer service exhibited by Jameson Court Apartments. I am sure they are lovely and comfortable apartments, and we would certainly wanted to stay there, but the stress they caused was awful. I feel certain you can find equally good hotels and apartments in Galway that won't cancel your reservation last minute when your American credit card fails to preauthorize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

cancelled reservations with no notification

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: I am sure the rooms are clean and nice, but there are other hotels that must have better customer service.
Cons: customer service!! they could have called to inform me they were cancelling the rooms... they seemed to make little effort to get in touch with us
I booked 3 months in advance 4 apartments at Jameson Court - to stay 2 nights in June 2016. I gave my credit card to hold the apartments, and received an email that said "Booked. No need to reconfirm". I arrived in Ireland (first part of vacation was spent in Dublin). On the morning we were to head to Galway, I called Jameson Court Apartments to confirm our arrival that afternoon and to make sure I had the correct address/location of where to check in. I was notified that they had cancelled my reservations because my credit card had failed to pre-authorize, and that they had re-booked the rooms. I went back through my emails, and did find that they had contacted me a few days prior to let me know my credit card had not pre-authorized, but I was already traveling/my internet was limited/I have 2 year old twins who I was traveling with (so I don't often check my emails when abroad). There were NO emails saying that they would cancel my reservations if I did not call back (although I certainly would have, if I had realized that they had sent the email), nor were there emails saying that they had in fact cancelled my reservations. On the day of our arrival to Galway, I was left to find a hotel/or apartment for 9 adults (my parents, my in-laws, my siblings and 4 children, ages 2, 2, 4, and 5.) The challenge was GREAT, indeed. We ended up having to stay at a basic, bare-amenity apartment for 30,00 euros MORE a night than we had planned on paying Jameson. Customer service - lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica Your sister has noted 13 guests you have noted 9 - We did cancel your reservation We did email you on 1st June and advise that your card was not able to be authorised and we would have to cancel your reservation, I have explained to you from our perspective adequately on your trip advisor review what happened from our side. Customer service does not lack at our premises. Booking 4 apartments 9 months before arrival with an invalid credit card and possibly an invalid email if you didnt get the numerous emails we sent although on tripadvisor review you note that you did get correspondence and possibly an invalid phone number if you didnt pick up our many messages asking you to contact us might have just been bad management on your side and not ours. I appreciate you were not happy and I have tried to be as honest as possible in my answer to you on tripadvisor When someone decides to write so many negative reviews on a premises it just begs the question as to the purpose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

great place

Posted May 31, 2016
Convenient to galway Very clean Nice view Friendly staff Relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Lindsay Really Appreciate you giving us 5 out of 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... underground, secure parking...

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: quiet... modern facilities...
Location: location is on the Salthill Promenade which is beautiful... imagine it's crowded during the "busy season"... commerical area nearby looks "tired"
nice view of promenade and harbor... easy access to City Center...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review on our premises. We love Salthill so I'm sorry that you found it tired Maybe we will see you again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment with sea views, close to local bars/restaurants and only 15 minutes walk to the city. I would stay here again when we come back to Galway.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Co. Down

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I could not fault this accommodation. We had an apartment, overlooking the Aquarium, which had a sea view from the lounge. The only problem during our stay was the extremely wet weather and flooding around Galway, but that wasn't the fault of Jameson Court Apatments! If was very convenient with underground car parking. Everything was spotlessly clean. There was a litre of milk in the fridge, tea, coffee and even a packet of chocolate fingers waiting for us on our arrival which was a lovely gesture. The kitchen was well equipped but we took advantage of the range of takeaways nearby and never used the cooker - just the dishwasher! This accommodation was on offer on hotels.com when I booked so we got it at an excellent price. I will be definitely looking out for further offers as it was a lovely comfortable luxury break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Hi Helen Thank you so much for writing a lovely review on pour apartments This feedback is really important to us Maybe we will see you again in the future Elaine
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Limerick

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to Galway with the lads, would definitely stay here again, worth every penny
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Ah thanks Gavin That is lovely feedback to get I appreciate you taking the time to write it Elaine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and perfect to requirement

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Stayed for 2 weeks and can't recommend Jameson enough. Remember electricity is additional as the cost can be a bit of a shocker.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Naples

Galway - a little slice of heaven

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We came here to visit Galway. Galway was just a tad bit further away by walk than I had imagined, but the scenery is so beautiful it didn't matter. The flat was very comfortable for 3, but probably not so much for 4 adults. We were traveling for 22 days so, we had a good bit of luggage! I thought I had asked for 1 double room and 1 room with 2 singles, but both rooms had a double bed. A little too small for adult brother and sister, so brother slept on the sofa. (An additional fold up bed could be requested for an additional 25 euros but brother insisted he was fine on the sofa.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Jameson Court Apartments

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Was so spacious and even though there where 4 of us staying there, there was so much rroom for all of us.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Brilliantly located in Salthill and has bars, shops and restaurants all a stones throw. Only a 15min walk from Galway.
Fantastic stay, staff here great and very helpful. Apartments where very spacious and had all you would possibly need including a dishwasher and cooker. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend. Oh and bonus they upgraded us to the penthouse which was awesome.