Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location by Quay Street in Galway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Jurys Inn was the perfect hotel for our two day stay in Galway. It overlooks the river and is close to Quay Street, a lively neighborhood as well as the Spanish Arch. You can also cross the beautiful bridge to explore more of Galways pubs and restaurants. The hotel staff is super friendly, we got a lot of great information from the front desk. In addition, the bar in the hotel is a great place to hang before or after some time spend in the city centre. Our one issue was the cleaning of the room. They didn't take some of our old cups/spoons out, but overall the rooms are made up with fresh towels every day. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Perfect hotel in the heart of Galway

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Jurys Inn was recommended by friends that travel to Galway frequently, and it didn't disappoint. Located in the historic center of Galway, it is within easy walking distance of all the main sites and overlooks one of Galway's charming canals. The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY welcoming during our check-in and throughout our stay, including giving great restaurant and pub recommendations. I imagine there are other hotels in Galway, but I don't know why you'd stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisburn

Excellent hotel right in the centre.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: So close to everything.
Cons: I would prefer a shower in the bathrooms rather than a bath.
Location: Right on quay street where there is a great selection of shops, bars and restaurants.
Great hotel, with all the amenities right on the doorstep. So close to all the bars and restaurants. Very friendly staff. Great variety at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location great value

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: great value
it is a great location to wander about the centre of town. we had a room facing the river which was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central for restaurants and music bars

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tv out of date
Location: Central to everything
Very relaxing and in the heart of Galway nite life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice cosy warm room comfy bed and staff that are very helpful everything you need and look for in a hotel. Location is great too 5 minute drive and 15 mins walk from city center. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the location was just right either for the visitor driving or even if you are travelling by bus/train
Cons: Accessing reception was a problem with cases. Would be much easier to walk out and around to main hotel door. A notice would help this.
Location: Very central with easy access to the streets/restaurants/ social life. Christmas markets were great too.
This hotel has a great location, close to the centre of Galway where you can spend all day wandering around. You can park your car, leave it there and just stroll around Galway for your entire stay without worrying about where to park. The hotel has a great arrangement where you only pay 50% of the parking fee due - nice touch. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful at check-in/check-out. The room was quiet despite staying while it was clearly very busy and the room was located just overlooking the river - so a great view while sitting having a cuppa! Very relaxing - beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkshire

Great location in the heart of Galway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very central and convenient location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Pubs/Cafes/Restaurants - Irish music bands were brilliant
A great hotel located in the heart of Galway with the most amazing Irish pubs café and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Jury's Inn Galway. Close to everything. Super friendly staff. Bar was well stocked and restaurant had good food. The hotel breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was big and clean. Excellent shower pressure. Parking was connected to hotel. I would recommend staying here.