Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to party zone

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Super comfortable bed near the young group party action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great hotel in wonderful location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: All above! Location, breakfast, clean and comfortable. Upgraded to faster website, room with view of river.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent. Near resturants, shopping and entertainment.
15 min walk from train and bus sercvice. Exception checking- quick and helpful. Able to book great day trips on checking in. Hotel next door to major street full of resturants, shopping , bars and street entertainment. Hotel is modern, clean with excellent breakfast and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great service.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Located right before bridge. Close to main streets, restaurants, and music. Only complaints are 1) the breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was, 2) they don't provide washcloths, and 3) they don't provide a bed sheet, other than the fitted sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
You can go out of your hotel room and just walking the streets and shop and eat it's wonderful.I have a beautiful church about a quarter-mile away that you can walk to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Excellent location with friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Quay street is just around the corner and the Galway Bay and museum across the street.
We stayed in Galway just one night. Jury's Inn is perfectly located and walking distance to pretty much anything. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are nice enough and roomy. We would recommend this to anyone going to Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Hotel on the river close to everything!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a wonderful Hotel! Great traditional Irish Breakfasts! Hotel bar and food is very tasty, filling and descent portions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel with a comfortable, clean room in a great location with Quay street shopping a few paces from the front steps and a scenic river behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

No complaints

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Extra security of the elevator access
Cons: more outlets
Location: Everything is RIGHT THERE! super convenient location
I had 4 nights there which were great.. hey offer a cheaper breakfast option if you get the daily package but if not, its 10 euro to eat there once.. full breakfast options, self serve.. very yummy. I also love the extra security of having to use your room key to access the elevators so random people can't go up to the floors! Love that. No complaints.. they always cleaned my room when i put the sign up and had no issues. There are minimal outlets but that seems to be everywhere in Ireland form what I hear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location by Quay Street in Galway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Jurys Inn was the perfect hotel for our two day stay in Galway. It overlooks the river and is close to Quay Street, a lively neighborhood as well as the Spanish Arch. You can also cross the beautiful bridge to explore more of Galways pubs and restaurants. The hotel staff is super friendly, we got a lot of great information from the front desk. In addition, the bar in the hotel is a great place to hang before or after some time spend in the city centre. Our one issue was the cleaning of the room. They didn't take some of our old cups/spoons out, but overall the rooms are made up with fresh towels every day. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Perfect hotel in the heart of Galway

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Jurys Inn was recommended by friends that travel to Galway frequently, and it didn't disappoint. Located in the historic center of Galway, it is within easy walking distance of all the main sites and overlooks one of Galway's charming canals. The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY welcoming during our check-in and throughout our stay, including giving great restaurant and pub recommendations. I imagine there are other hotels in Galway, but I don't know why you'd stay anywhere else!