Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot for the village of Kinvarra

Posted Sep 28, 2016
First, Kinvarra is a TINY town, so there aren't too many B&B options available. While this place tries to have a B&B vibe, it's really a hotel in its layout. Overall, it was pretty quiet (like the town), but the building is shared with a gym and the town's grocery store, so don't plan on sleeping in too much as it gets a little noisy after 8am. It's close to everything, and there are a couple of eminently Irish pubs nearby. Fun little place to spend a couple nights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful Room with Skylight

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Dunguaire Castle
We stayed in this hotel/B&B due to its close proximity to the Dunguaire Castle. It was a very pleasant place to stay. Our room was a very good size with a huge bathroom. It had a skylight that was open when we arrived. We could look out over the town through the skylight. It was beautiful. The walk to Dunguaire Castle was longer than we had expected but certainly doable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Wonderful

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful and quaint. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly hostess and well kept house. Breakfast was good, too. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Kinvarra

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and found the room comfortable and very spacious. The facilities were very clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff there were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Bay town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Bathroom could use a bit more storage for personal supplies. We had three adults, and one small spot to place toiletries.
Location: Great food, farmers market, castle!!
Lovely hotel and very helpful front desk staff. Breakfast was excellent!! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, US

Lacking in character

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Given the reviews and hotel rating, we were expecting this to be one of the highlights of our trip. Instead, we were left quite unimpressed. Kinvara itself is a non-eventful little town with not a whole lot to do, except for a couple of restaurants (Pier Head is really good). Not very picturesque, and not high on our list of places to stay. The "B&B" should really be called a hotel, given you never get the feel that you're in a family-owned and run business. It was devoid of character, personality and warmth. The room was nondescript, albeit spacious. The saving grace for the stay was probably breakfast, since there were some good options available. But even then, there were so many people in there at once that the waiting staff just seemed overwhelmed, disrupting their promptness in taking up our orders. If the place was described as a 3-star hotel, we would likely not had stayed there, or at least known what to expect. But as a 4-star B&B, Kinvara Guesthouse doesn't pass muster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Das Zimmer war sehr groß und wunderschön eingerichtet, auch das Frühstück war sehr vielfältig und lecker! Das Badezimmer war ebenfalls sehr groß und sauber. Ein super Aufenthalt! 100%ige Empfehlung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful room. Our bathroom was huge. It was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel impecable y desayuno fantástico

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Presencia inmejorable. Todo limpísimo, las camas comodísimas y gran amplitud en las habitaciones. El desayuno completísimo. Todo super bien.