Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cove

Great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Shopping Centre/ City Centre/Cinema/ Town Hall
Cons: Stains on Curtain Fish and Chips not as good as Maxwells Batter was too hard and not enough fish
Location: A few minutes walk to Dunnes/Galway Shopping Centre Cinema/Town Hall
The room was comfortable, clean, The shower was excellent, There was only one soap , which was unusual Pillows were good, no feathers, Towels a little small, good tea/ coffee making facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay! Thank you!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for our 30th anniversary and first trip to Galway. We were given an upgraded room, all hotel staff really friendly, hotel in a good area not too far from town and free underground car park. Super evening entertainment with Irish music. Breakfast and restaurant food were first class! Many thanks to all for making our stay so memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Second time staying at this hotel. Lovely and comfortable. Walking distance to town, about 25-20 mins walk. Bus outside hotel going to town. Wide selection for bteakfadt . microwave would be nice if you want to heat your breakfast a bit note.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect and the staff were great. Especially one of the girls at reception whom was most helpful. However, the room was located near the plant room and I found it difficult to sleep. As I am an engineer, I had software to take a decibel reading which was 60DB within the room. This far exceeds what the World Health Organisation(WHO) has set the European target limit of outdoor night noise levels at annual average of 40 decibels (dB) in its new guidelines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was great! They went out of their way to help us print vouchers, book tours and find our way around Galway! Food at the hotel was very tasty... a continental choice for breakfast would have been nice. The only downside for us was the distance from center city. It was a confusing 20 minute walk particularly at the end of long day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, Staff very friendly and it was only a short walk to the city centre. Also has free parking