Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aystralua

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very helpful and obliging The location was central and the hotel very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, but stay on the ground level.

Posted May 20, 2017
Our room on the third floor was sweltering hot, and it was on 13C out. But the room was clean and breakfast was great. Location is OK. About a 15 minute walk to the restaurant corridor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Plenty of other options in Galway

Posted May 19, 2017
Definitely not a business hotel; more for tour groups. Spa only open from 10:00 to 18:00, which is pretty useless if you're on a business trip and working during the day. Ordered a pizza in the bar and it was extremely bland. I don't think I've ever had a pizza with less taste to it. I was quite hungry but could only eat half of it. Walking to the centre of town takes approx. 20 minutes. To be fair, it was not a completely awful experience and hence the 2 stars instead of 1. But there are lots of other hotels in Galway and I can't think of a reason why you should not chose one of those instead of the Maldron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Good hotel about 1 mile from Galway town centre. Rooms and facilities are both good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, pleasant staff and excellent food

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were all very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the restaurant evening meals. Rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: None we can think about.
Location: Location was good and the taxis could be summoned at a moments notice. Plenty to do and many good pubs to obtain food and Guinness.
For a short stay this hotel proved an excellent venue and near all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely hotel. They fixed the ac problem right away which was appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Excellent staff and spotless spacious room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Booked this hotel for my husband's 50th birthday. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was extremely spacious and spotless clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful and its location was great. Only 15 minute walk into the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, U.K.

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: In a good location for exploring Galway and its surrounding area. Free parking available with plenty of spaces.
Location: Just outside the city with good road links to all points.
Well appointed rooms, food was also well prepared and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel in a bit of a busy area. Walking distance to downtown (20-25 minutes). Hotel has chopping and restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by PAULA DONNELLY

Friendly atmosphere and clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great 2 nite stay with my daughter in the Maldron Hotel Galway food was lovely breakfast and evening meal plus the staff were very happy & helpful, 15 min walk to city centre, 20 min to salt hill. We drove through the burren to The Cliffs Of Moher on our way home fantastic