Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Large hotel with lots of facilities

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: in house restaurant and other facilities within and without. Large bedroom
Ours was a short stay (1 night) ready for our next leg, though we were very happy with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city... A Great Value !

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I've always been happy staying at this hotel. Great Staff and well maintained . It's a great Value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

reasonably priced and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We had a great time here, from the tasty food to the gorgeous swimming pool. Top scores for the staff, very friendly and informative. 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Love this hotel we try and stay here at least twice a year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wicklow, Ireland

Good quality accommodation. Food was very good.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely time. Family friendly. Food of high quality. Room spacious. Pool ok. Would re-visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, booking got messed up and had to be sorted when I got there. Also i have never seen a hotel with so many noisy kids running about the place had to leave the hotel to eat just to escape the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mayo Ireland

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Speedy check in.Ate in the bar and it was lovely.Pool was a bit on the cool side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay saturday night- we ate in the bar- the food was delicious. The bar was very busy when we went in as the rugby was on the tv, but the waitress Rebecca went out of her way to find us a table. She was so dedicated to helping us- it was much appreciated! The room was so hot that night, too hot, but seemingly the hotel had turned up the heat as some customers were cold. Not a bad complaint as such but there should be a way of controlling the heat in the room. Breakfast was fab, v tasty and plenty of everything! Overall a lovely stay- will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Clean and warm

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was huge very warm , reception was helpful . It is about 10 mins drive from Galway city centre . Hotel was spotless . Only one downside was that I rang for room service for a breakfast and they said no they only do contaental breakfast so didn't get breakfast as it was to late 🙃.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value and a clean comfortable room.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staying for business. Comfortable room, nice breakfast but unfortunately for me I didn't get to utilise the additional facilities such as the gym etc.