Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Etwas abgelegen, nicht sonderlich modern, aber extrem freundliches Personal! Restaurant sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the suburbs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel looks a bit older in design, but don't let that fool you. The room was excellent and updated with a tile bathroom, king bed with accent lighting, and spacious with a large window. The bed was very comfortable too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Good value, wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are wonderful.
Cons: They could use some new softer pillows!
Location: Plenty of shopping opportunities within a short walk.
Menlo Park Hotel is about a 15 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride (with a stop very near the hotel) from central Galway. Well-kept property with a very good on-site pub and restaurant. The best feature of the hotel is the staff who are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are pleasant and large by European hotel standards. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely hotel ideally located and food was excellent and staff where very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good location, friendly staff, poor restaurant.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location.
Cons: Food, Restaurant is terrible.
Location: Near to central Galway, public transport outside door
Checked in, given Tea and coffee as room was not ready. Very pleasant and helpful. Returned later and decided to have dinner in the restaurant. After confirming my room number I ordered fillet steak with french fries and salad. The chef steamed it, It was the worst steak I ever had. My wife had mussels for starter, they were mostly empty shells. We did not complain and left,and at about 11.00pm I received a call demanding immediate payment for my meal , wine etc as they had failed to ask for a credit card on arrival, very unprofessional. I obliged, on checkout I advised the staff of our opinion on their restaurant competence. The hotel is well located and I would probably book it again, but do not eat there !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean and comfortable with full amenities and excellent service; the perfect hotel for a night out in Galway city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms were kind of outdated and could use renovation soon.
Location: It's outside the downtown area, but within 30 minutes walking distance, and only 10-15 euros by cab.
Breakfast was very good, and included in the room rate. Room was a little small and outdated, but adequate for the price. Overall it's an affordable, adequate, business-style hotel outside the main town area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very charming hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: everything
awesome staff, extremely friendly and helpful, the location is in a walking distance to the city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Though you have to drive to get to the downtown action, it's easy to drive out of town for sights, too. Bar food wasn't too great, but they did run drink specials.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island Canada

Super comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed one night. The room was large and comfortable. Bed was super comfortable! Nice and clean. We had an issue with a tap in the bathroom. We told the young lady at reception and it was fixed before we returned from dinner.