Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemon Grove, United States of America

Friendliest Staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The owners of this B&B could not have been any more lovely or helpful. The breakfast food was delicious and the accommodations were perfect for the few days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent place, 10 minutes from Galway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We had a lovely two night stay with Annie and Michael. Very nicely situated just minutes from Galway in the quiet little town of Oranmore. Easy access to the everything in the area. Beds were cozy and the rooms were very clean. Our hosts were a wealth of information. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lambertville, NJ

Lovely B&B, terrific hosts

Posted May 20, 2016
This B&B is spotless, comfortable, and attractive. We got delayed on our trip and needed to adjust our itinerary. Our host gave us great insight and recommendations that proved to be invaluable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful b&b. Owners are great hosts.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I stayed for two nights. The bedroom was clean and bright. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water and towels. Sleeping was easy because of the quietness. I had two great breakfasts. The owners were very helpful. I would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Oranhill is the ideal B&B

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Oranhill is the best B&B I've stayed in. The hospitality from Ann and her family was extraordinary. They were very warm and accommodating, and were always helpful with recommending activities and sites in Galway and the local area. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. I would most highly recommend this B&B to anyone and would love to come back to visit Oranmore and the Galway area and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oranhill Lodge is a B&B in Oranmore- Galway area

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean and nicely furnished room- no musty smells here! Location was very handy to both Galway, Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easy drive to Galway, Cliffs of Moher and Aran Island ferries and Connemara
We spent three nights in this B&B in September 2015. The house is immaculate and very well maintained. The bedroom and breakfast areas are nicely furnished and well appointed. A higher quality than anticipated. The house was busy- all rooms full but still very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was very ample with a cold and hot breakfast provided and beautifully presented. Finally our hosts Michael and Ann were lovely, warm people who had excellent touring advice. The house is a short walk to the centre of Oranmore which has several good restaurants and pubs and a short drive to Galway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good local

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great place outside of Galway about 15 min drive. If you want to avoid The student and people commotion of Galway, it's a great local. Friendly staff, clean and great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great place

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked to local pub
Clean great breakfast very helpful for planing rest of trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short Stay at Oranhill Lodge.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the hosts Michael and Ann, the cosy room, the breakfast and the surrounding area.
Cons: Everything to us was above average.
Location: Cong Village and Cong Abbey, Ross-Errilly Friary (Abbey), Ashford Castle.
Michael and Anne were exceptional hosts. The B&B was in excellent condition and our room was immaculate. Michael was a great tour guide suggesting Keanes Pub in Oranmore for dinner which was fantastic food mixed with a great pub atmosphere. Breakfast was sumptuously prepared by Anne who is an awesome cook. Due to our limited time in the area Michael also suggested we visit Cong Village and Abbey and also tour the town and nearby Ashford Castle which turned out to be just what we were looking for. All in all a great place to stay and an awesome time had by us both. Well done Michael and Anne of Oranhill Lodge - you've won yourselves some return guests next time we visit Ireland. A+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly and attentive service Very good breakfast
Cons: Can't really do much about the room size, but it would be much improved if there was somewhere to put luggage.
Location: Walking distance to village and good pubs with food. Close to main arterial roads and easy access to Galway.
Good location. Attentive hosts are happy to fulfill special requests, in my case I needed access to a computer and printer and host Michael was happy to oblige by making theirs available, they genuinely try hard to please. Nice house, very good breakfast. Room was quite small with no space or racks for luggage (we had 2 large suitcases). Also no chair/s (only a dressing table stool) and only one drinking glass provided in our double room.