Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Outstanding

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great hotel. Everything about this hotel is outstsnding. Amazing staff. Great breakfast. Fabulous locstion. Not one thing wrlong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannock

A fantastic hotel right in the centre of Galway.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the city centre close to Eyre Square, ideal for shopping, bars and restaurants. Ideally situated for the coach station across the road.
The hotels was very nice and in a convenient location for the town centre, bars and restaurants. It was also located opposite the coach station so if you are travelling by that mode of transport you do not have far to walk. The hotel was very clean and tidy, and the staff were excellent, right from the 1st minute we got there and was welcomed by the porter, through to the reception staff, bar staff and dining staff, we couldn't fault their service and manner. Would definitely use this hotel again if we travel to Galway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Rooms were spacious clean but average. The food was some of the best we'd had and reasonably priced -make sure you eat here- can see why they've won awards Parking free Hotel staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel, well situated. The staff were helpful, polite and above all professional. The food was great as well. I definately recommend this hotel for a comfortable welcoming stay in Galway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

O'Callaghan Davenport stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
There are lots of good reasons to stay here...close to DART..church...museums...parks...Air link bus...pubs..Swenys, you are into literature...did not eat there so cannot vouch for food..but good accommodations..comfortable but not spectacular...but good for the money...I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, good breakfast, good parking

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Showers, beds, heat
Location: Perfect
It was good. Really close to the action, easy parking and quit rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint w/ Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to everything in down town Galway. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Easier access to parking facility; road construction caused us problems.
Location: You can walk across the street through the square to the all shopping, restaurants and pubs
Very nice, old world hotel with a great location. Easy access to all sites, shopping, dining and local pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in the city center.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Nothing in particular I can think of.
Location: It's right in the center of Galway which was very convenient.
The staff was extremely helpful. The room was very nice. Valet parking was a big plus. The restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

A Fine Hotel - great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed a very restful break whilst in Galway on business. The hotel is tastefully decorated, has excellent staff who leave you alone yet respond rapidly to requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking and huge breakfast was included in our 2 nights. Short walking distance to restaurants and shops. We will def stay here on our next visit.