Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Beatrice

Country hotel in glorious location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good food make this a good value for money hotel.The room's heating was not adequate on a cold winter's day despite being on maximum.Hot water takes a very long time to warm up but fine once it does and plentiful for a good shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff are all fantastic and cannot do enough for you.
Cons: Badly needs investment to modernise and update the facilities
Location: Not enough space here to tell you all the things you can do within a 5 mile radius
The hotel is situated in a lovely part of Connemara and the staff are excellent, however, the hotel is in dire need of upgrading and modernisation. The rooms are large enough but dated. The TVs in the room have only a few channels. The water supply can best be described as 'interesting' with a very engaging colour which is not to everyones taste. The food served downstairs is of a very good quality but expensive. Would return but only if there is money spent on updating the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Connemara Visit

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great budget stay. Food was very good and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Ray from Meath

Great beeak away

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
A break away with friends Great spot friendly staff great room great view great service and great prices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A genuinely pet friendly room

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly and helpful! We brought our dog, so our room was presumably the pet-friendly one, v conveniently located beside the back entrance. It wasnt spotlessly clean, which is actually a good thing, when you are bringing your dog, because you can relax more, but it was clean enough and v spacious. So i would recommend this hotel as genuinely pet friendly. The breakfast was very decent and great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you want to just getaway from everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Small but nice hotelittle with nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed for 2 nights and overall the hotel was ok but the service from staff was lacking warmth (except a lady who served breakfast the first morning). They were not very welcoming and forthcoming with information - not too many smiles which contradicted the welcome received in other parts of Irekand during my holiday which is what I had come to expect. Disappointing!! Location ok Rather dated decor and furnishing and could definitely be improved in all areas.
3 out of 5
by gillian from Kilkenny

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel that is close to many tourist attractions.enjoyed our stay room was big and comfy. Don't depend on WiFi we had none in our room which was fine for some downtime, breakfast was good.would stay again